Calling ALL Bounty hunters!!!

in #treasurehunt6 years ago (edited)

Hello again my fellow steemians! CALLING ALL TREASURE HUNTERS!
Today I have something a little different...
I have been on the lookout for a part that seems to be somewhat difficult to locate.IMG_20171230_163651.jpg
Pictured here is a oil filter assembly/housing off of a 1955 Chevy Bel Aire 265 V8 With factory AC.
I figured it may be a rare chance that one fellow steemian would be able to locate this particular part , but thought well... Steemit is a great network of helping friends that can pool together and help each other out. So in a quest for help I'm offering SBD or CASH or Both to whoever can get me this part in hand! There is a look a like that WILL NOT WORKreceived_10154973665671150.jpeg The one pictured is NOT right and is often displayed as the Real Deal.
They came factory in 3 different colors... Black, Blue, an Orange.
If you find this particular piece.
I would either meet you at a meeting point or drive to the location or pay for shipping. Whichever is the most feasible. An because I am The #mobile-joat I may even trade some of my knowledge/skill or both for this bounty. :) An the chance to get to meet a REAL FELLOW STEEMIAN!
Well that's all for now... So this is @mobile-joat signing out!IMG_20170829_192737043_HDR.jpgso until next time thanks for stopping by, reading, upvoting and, resteeming. It is appreciated!
#whalepower
#curie
#collectors
#antiques
#hotrods
#originalworks
signature_1.gif

Sort:  

I'll ask around. Got lots of hot rod friends.

I appreciate your help sir! If you can find it you will be rewarded for it generously!

I can't help you out there, @mobile-joat. Older cars are rare here. You might find 25-year-old cars but nothing older. Perhaps some one has one sitting around in ald barn some where...

Quite alright... An I've been doing quite a bit of looking already. Figured a few resteems in the right neighborhood might get results.... IDK. But thank you for considering @cecicaster it is appreciated.

This post has been resteemed by @talhadogan thanks to: @mobile-joat

Thank you for the service you provide. It is appreciated.

Hello @mobile-joat

I would either meet you at a meeting point or drive to the location or pay for shipping.

How about you meet me on Thursday, 15th of February 1955? I've got me a time machine. Smiles.
I don't really know a lot about cars but that picture of oil filter doesn't look like the one I see nowadays. Why do you need that oil filter?


@geniusvillain

Lol. Another guy and I are in hopes of putting original parts on a restoration project. This filter is one of the things that is required an seems somewhat difficult to locate. Tis why I posted as a call out to the steemit family with a bounty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49