You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday with a Little Tuesday Orange

in #treetuesday5 years ago (edited)

Denise, when I first looked at your first image, without reading the article, which is what my 'creative' self always wants to do, I thought the bananas wrapt in the blue bag was some exotically coloured hanging bat ~ Not an uncommon sight in the tropical section of our Botanical Gardens ~ Only they are a dark grey. Shows how quickly associations come to mind.

Love all the images here as they really give an overall impression of what it must be like to be on the island of St. Lucia. LOVE the coloured houses and the red maple meltoff too. !tip ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Sort:  

Oh!!! When I read that about bats, I remembered the bats in Panama and Costa Rico... Oh, they were in my laundry room which was in the garage! Oh, yikes!!! I am freaked by the sight of bats and I know this is not at all rational, but, fear usually isn't. LOL

Panama had so many bats that I actually hated to do laundry!

Thank you so much for the visit and I apologize for the late reply! St. Lucia is a lovely place. I think you would love it! Have a most amazing day!

!tip

No apology ever needed Denise. Bats in the laundry room would totally freak out any rational being I know. The associations are so strong in us. 😊

The bats in the Botanical Gardens were eventually evicted, after debating with conservationists, as they were carriers of the Hendra virus which destroyed many of the old palms, trees and plants.

But where I really love to see the bats, is at dusk as they appear out of the distant sky and swoop down and over the local lake. Unfortunately, it's too dark to photograph. Such a magical sight and feeling. Have the most wonderful week Denise. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Oh!! I lived in San Antonio, Texas for two years and that is where they had a real bat show (well, Carlsbad Caverns was amazing until I discovered there were BATS in the Cave!!)

Oh, Google it! It used to be an amazing sight! Have a great week, Ally~

🎁 Hi @allyinspirit! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86