Here is my Spooky Trees Contest Photograph I entered.

in #treetuesday5 years ago

As a Newbie, and especially a photographer who loves art, I find it so wonderful that there are little contests to inspire and encourage others to show their stuff!

The story excerpt goes as follows, which I posted in reply to @kus-knee At his contest page:

https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@kus-knee/the-old-dog-presents-the-spooky-tree-contest

EXCERPT: (Quote from me...I am not plagiarizing) :)

"I shot this the evening of the day I completed the landscaping in my yard, which was on Winter Solstice. This mega stone is my Solstice Marker. I was so busy I did not realize the Moon was coming out. The trees were rustling in the wind and caught my attention so I looked up and saw the Trees, Moon and my Solstice Stone in perfect alignment. THAT was scary to me, like the Trees whistled to me to let me know the Moon was coming....way weird....I grabbed my camera and took the shot, cuz how often is THAT going to happen? I wanted to catch the moment. Cheers "

CMD Steem Spooky Tree Contest.jpeg

I hope you folks will check out the other Spooky Trees entries, there are some really freaky looking trees there for sure. Cheers, Colette

Sort:  

hehehehehe spooky for sure!

so here is what I'm imagining.... that rock (i'm assuming its a rock?) is actually someone in a hood.
but they are so close and its so dark - all you see is the outline.

but they are starrrrrrrring at you
hehehehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69245.03
ETH 3778.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51