You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday5 years ago

To me, that would be very heart-wrenching indeed, to take the decorations down, and in the cold and stark sky and snow-would amplify it quite a bit. It is wonderful people put them up, to honor our fallen, and yet the removal would be another step of grief, I think. I really felt that one when you showed this imagery and your writings. Then your prose hit home even more. Reminded me of family that have all gone before me. Thanks for the feelings of remembrance and appreciation for what people have gone through before us. Your poetry is always so spot on, and often very emotional in many directions.
Ah, hugging a tree, I've done so to many in my day. Though today there are a bit wet...but I shall still strive to go forth. As for dreaming of warm, yellow-lit trees, that one is not hard. The cold blue and stark trees make me feel cold, and a nice warm tropical version I can conjure forth quite easily, as I sit by my little writing heater. Oh, the small joys of life. Thanks for another post with many things to see and think about.

Sort:  

Yes! I can not say it any better than this!

Heart-wrenching and gratifying all in the same breath. Does that make sense? I am honored and grateful to be able to physically be able to do this service for my soul.

Sometimes, I can really feel the grief, but, then again, but, then I remember that I should be grateful that I am able to feel anything. To feel nothing would make light of their sacrifice, in my eyes anyway. They gave the ultimate sacrifice. I can tell you that I have shed many tears in that Cemetery. So many.

Oh, you are still running around hugging trees! You cannot fool me. One a hugger, always a hugger. I will be hitting the tropics in a little over a week and honestly, I am more than ready. Turn that little heater up, baby, I'm coming!!!

Simple joys are the best kind, aren't they? Heated sheets on a cold winter night. Coffee made for me. Waking to a roaring fire. A smile across a crowded room. Fresh sheets. The smell of a baby. Oh, the simple things are always best.

Thanks for stopping by, DD! @ddschteinn You are always a joy!

!tip

🎁 Hi @ddschteinn! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Through Our Nation'S Capital Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74