Really Red Maple Trees

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

Happy Tree Tuesday! I wanted to give an update on a couple of red maple trees in my yard but I also want to show off a couple of stunning red maple trees that reside just across the street from me. They've been there for years and and their color is amazing. I don't even think my photos do them justice but here they are.

Here are three photos of the first and fullest tree across the street.
redmaple10.jpg

redmaple13.jpg

redmaple4.jpg

Two photos of the second tree-not as full but still quite vibrant.
redmaple7.jpg

redmaple8.jpg

We had some snow and ice after a few trees in my yard budded out but they came back nicely and look healthy. This is the red maple that I call Wisp because it is a wisp of a tree but is filling out a little. It is probably going to go to a new home. It has to be moved and the father-in-law has expressed that he would love to have it as they had to have a number of trees removed on his property.
redmaple14wisp.jpg

This is the little Japanese maple that is in my front yard. I was worried about this one the most but it looks like it is back in all its glory!
redmaple15japanese.jpg

Looks like I gotta get out there and start weeding already! Never a worry about the weeds surviving..lol!

Thank you @old-guy-photos for #treetuesday!!

steemusadeerjay.png

thealliancelogofromalliance.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

I love the Japanese red maples. For some reason they make me feel relaxed. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks so much @lifeisartsandy!! They are one of my favorites also! 😊

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Magnificent trees ! Thanks for sharing @deerjay

Yw and thank you @robertandrew!!

Gorgeous color on those maples, Dee. Love your Japanese Maple.

Thanks so much @redheadpei!! Looks like that little maple is a tough little guy..or gal! ;)

They look very beautiful, the old ones and the baby ones 💚

Thanks so much @zen-art!! I really love the colorful red ones! ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80