You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday and the Break of Dawn

in #treetuesday5 years ago

This is such a beautiful tree! Old and strong - I really like it! And look at all those flowers! Cherry trees are my favorite and I can stare at them for hours. They are just stunning when they are blooming. You are a lucky girl to have one of them in your garden..

I'm looking forward to seeing your artwork finished. It's a great idea to create your own family tree. I'm sure you'll make someone very happy with it :)

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely Wednesday!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for that! When I first moved to the Washington DC area, I was totally taken by the sight of the Tidal Basin with all the cherry trees. I knew that I needed one in my yard and so I bought one and it gifted me with blooms that very year. So, the next year I went and bought another one of a different variety and put that in a different part of the yard. They don't Bloom at the same time but about a month apart so I get to enjoy the beauty of cherry blossoms for the entire spring.

The quilting project by my girls and I is something that we have had so much fun with and so much bonding time and we have learned a lot about her family that we never knew. So we will continue to work on it and when it gets finished, of course I will put another picture up of it. Thank you so much for stopping by and for leaving such a wonderful and thoughtful comment. I hope you have a most amazing day.

!tip

🎁 Hi @delishtreats! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Merry Christmas Almost Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86