Trees for Tuesday

in #treetuesday4 years ago (edited)


I live on the periphery of a Civil War Battlefield; so, more times than I can count, it is part of my daily walk or run. It is always amazing. I was breathless, but, today, I watched as the sun pierced my view, setting the whole place on fire with its bright light. It was actually more painful to leave such an incredible vision this morning than it was to wake up and run into the darkness. But, I knew that if I could hold on to a small piece of it – deep inside my soul, embracing it for the rest of the day, it was totally worth it. The quiet. The darkness before the light. The beauty of the day. — at this amazing morning.


336725_10151179001128832_760827003_o.jpg





Today is #TreeTuesday with @Old-Guy-Photos! Let's see those beautiful trees!

This is still one of my favorite trees that fall into my path as I am walking. I believe it has gotten a little greener looking. I have to wonder if this is normal for a tree that is on the edge of the forest. Note to self. Ask Alexa. She knows a lot. Sometimes, she is just a know-it-all.

20180529_080212.jpg
Mighty Oak


There was something in the air, about early morning; I would say it was between the region of charm and delight. The softness of the Spring, after the rains have gone.

Breathe in the air – make it last into the next of night.


20180528_084745.jpg
Dogwood Tree, my favorite part of the spring... one of, anyway.


Perfect. So perfect. Perfectly perfect.

I am so inspired by the incredible loveliness that lay before my very eyes. Good day, nature. I am filled with wonder and awe, every single day. What perfect balance you appear to own. Thank you.


Cherry Tree in my yard

*

This is a project that my girls and I were working on. It is a wall hanging of our family tree and it is in the middle of putting all those cherry blossoms on the tree. There will be flowers on the bottom and it will be a wonderful work of art. And a gift. And I will undoubtedly use it again for another #TreeTuesday. When it is finally done.


13 (1).png

Nature paints a very clear picture for me today. It was a beautifully manicured trail that I walked; I ceased the count of waterfalls, they went on and on…rock outcroppings, open meadows, the way the light hit them- then us…. and the impossibly solid walls of fern that will be coming soon, hitting you right in the kneecaps. Here is a little something I spotted on the trail. I'm sure it was an on-purpose planting as opposed to nature. It is far too early for this to be natural. A wonderful little surprise for me today and so appropriate! This flower is dedicated to #TuesdayOrange #ColorChallenge by @Kalamandra. It surely colored my world today! There is #alwaysaflower for me.




Electic and true, from me to you. And just like that, this post is over. Thank you for visiting my post Because of you, I come back to post, again and again. Some days, it is not as easy to see, how wonderful it really is. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.





Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




I always post this poem down at the bottom of my posts. It is one that has become so near and dear to my heart. I only post the most famous part of it, but, wanted to post it in its entirety today.

they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire



#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!



Sort:  

Some nice trees and flowers as usual.

Living on an old battle field must be neat.

Thank you so much.

It's actually quite cool and sometimes can envision the canons going off, as they are still intact and in place. I can even ride my horse on the paths there. It's always beautiful, all year long, and a very popular, yet peaceful place to go.

Thanks for stopping by and saying hello, leaving your words behind.

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @abitcoinskeptic! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Trees For Tuesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I like the cherry tree in your yard. I want to get some someday and recreate how I used to pick them from my uncles tree.

The ones that I have are ornamental Cherry like they have down on the Tidal Basin. They are the ones that are popular for the Cherry Blossom Festival. The fruit trees are way different. :)

However, that should be a lot of fun for you.

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words.

!tip

That's a lovely piece of work about wall hanging matt, tree with a fine handycraft, now let's see it again after finishing the project.

🎁 Hi @sheikh27! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you and yes!! It is slow work and only when there is extra time. But, yes! I sure will do that when it is complete!

!tip

Some very beautiful trees, I love the cherry blossoms!! (Are you not in lock-down?? We are on our 5th day of lock-down!!)

Lockdown starts tomorrow, but, it is a much easier lockdown than yours is. So many people still have tot work in the DC metro area.

Thanks for stopping by and saying hello!

!tip

🎁 Hi @rynow! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Trees For Tuesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Ah, a breath of fresh air on April Fools day. No fooling going on today though. I always appreciate your sunny disposition and lift your posts put forth. Very inspiring to keep a healthy attitude.

Your run sounds divine. And that must be interesting running in/near a battlefield. They are so spooky sometimes. I remember going to Little Big Horn and everyone I was with could just feel all the spirits of the place. No one talked much until later on in the car, and all felt the same thing. Amazing beings, we is.

I love your tree hanging thingy (you can tell I'm so versed in this sort of thing). But it is way cool. I have a family member that does quilting, and it always amazes me what she can do. "It's quite simple". RIGHT. Look forward to seeing it in 'done' form.

As for the Mighty Oak. I'm not sure about the more green part, Alexa might help with that. Though trees in competition (deeper in the forest), particularly those not shade tolerant, self prune, and leaves and then branches fall off after dying from too much shade. So one on the edge, would have more leaves, and at LEAST look more green. And logic says more leaves would therefor have more chlorophyll, and BE more green. Not sure if they actually HAVE more chlorophyll, or just more leaves. And so ends the Forestry 101 Lesson for today ( :

Well, I hope this finds you happy and hunkered and healthy and enjoying things as best you can under the circumstances. Cheerio(s) on April 1st

Oh, my favorite Forest Ranger! Hi there! I am so sorry it takes me forever to get to you!!! and everyone else, but, that makes me sad. Every time I see a vote from you, I get mad that I haven't been over to see you.

Oh, I want to thank you for the Forestry lessons! You do give the best ones!!! I miss you posting and becoming part of the team again!!! I could whine if that will help!

It has taken me 9 days to get here! Yikes!!

Just know I still adore you!!

!tip .20

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZLrtq4kEp1CHJrsGS6KNDyJPknBhtRth1ZZ9Qxocd1PR2m6jq15bNNdoWpHWHEzTu3caHoeWJ (2).png


Wow, i have liked your girl's project. Tomorrow may become amazing morning for everyone. be careful and stay home dear @dswigle.

It has been fun! Thank you and I stay home as much as possible! Thank you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @kamrunnahar! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85