Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

The day belongs to you. Find your happy and let it center your world. Embrace the joy in your heart.

Today is #TreeTuesday initiated by @Old-Guy-Photos. Bring out those trees!

20180527_063001.jpg

I am always at a loss for words when using poetry about the tree. They can never measure up to the beauty, the gentle lilt of the branches as they softly splay their leaves. It literally takes my breath away.

tree 3.JPG

Oh, the setting beauty of the night-to-be
Will you be mine?
Will you be mine?
All of the time
Will you be mine?


When I admire the wonders of a sunset or the beauty of the moon, my soul expands in the worship of the creator - Mahatma Gandhi


Her branches reach out to greet the day
Standing so regal, almost touching the sky


20180528_091157.jpg


Have I ever spoken of how it feels
Your eyes touching mine
A veil of softness
The loveliness
Catches my breath, I hear you sigh
Still
To this day
The vision in my head
Gives me reason to pause
Whispers your name
Into the night

image.png


Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

image.png

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!




Facebook

Twitter

Instgram


Don't ever forget what wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, so we must try harder to give everyone the proper focus.

Sort:  

Shh, don't tell anyone else that I said this but you have the most beautiful #treetuesday post that I have seen today. :D

Well, you know mum's the word on that!! Now I have to give you 100% for that! ;)

Tip!

Have a great day, Deb!

What a fabulous collection of stunning photos Denise. Hard to choose just one but this is my pick. Taking this post to my place.

Thank you so much, Michael! I think it is hard to not get a good sunset when it looks like this every single day. The picture of paradise.

Thank you for the Upvote and Resteem!

Tip!

Absolutely beautiful sunsets to go with the stunning trees and the poetry just made it more mellow ...awesome photos :)

You are always so kind and I am always so behind! How can you keep up? :)

Thank you so much for your always awesome comments!

Tip!

Haha...i am not on vacation like you always are..lol

Thanks for your generous tip have a great day :)

I'm ok to be yours lady D ! =))...well, if the question is asked to me of course.. ;-)

Always! I love you to be mine! XOXO


Tip!

The day belongs to us and we belong to the day ;) Great writing my dear and I love the pictures so idyllic :) Greetings

You are always so wonderful with your comments and words! I am waiting for your next adventure!

These are some fabulous pics of palm trees at sunset!

Thank you so much, Denise! Who can resist the charm of a palm? They look so romantic and beautiful, in my opinion!

Tip!

So beautiful always from you..nature truly speaks @dswigle

Oh, it truly does, doesn't it??? Thank you so much, Sam!

You are always welcome dear

Great shots I want to be relaxing with a cool drink under that tree in the first shot

It makes me want to jump back in that shot and enjoy the beauty of the setting sun! Thank you always, JJ!

So difficult to choose a favourite today @dswigle. So i'm going for the second one for composition and the fourth for texture. 😍

I have to agree with you, but, I just added a picture so now it is #3 and #5 !

Thanks for sharing you thoughts with me!

Tip!

😂 Well much as love the sunsets because the colours are just ridiculously stunning I'll still stick to three and five from a tree perspective! 😊

Thank you for the tip. 😍

the color of the sky and tree is a beautiful combination, sometimes i am going astonished that how may i tale this type of photography, simply excellent.

Thank you! You are so kind!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13