Tree Tuesday with a Wednesday Walk

in #treetuesday5 years ago (edited)


It is with great pleasure that I bring you a #TreeTuesday initiated by the confirmed Steemer forever and ever amen, @old-guy-photos and I am trying to slip in the #WednesdayWalk introduced by the former SingingWithLight thug @Tattoodjay. I know it is unusual, but, my hope is you two don't mind sharing the platform today. Tomorrow is a baking day for the Halloweeners and I may be elbow deep in cookie dough.


IMG_4329.JPG


So, today was a most generous day, steeped in copious blushes of saturation, the sun and shine light up my fading complexion. Life is good!


I breathe deeply, inhaling the intensity of the feeling.


IMG_4235.JPG


I saunter through the morning dew, taking a lower angle to get a picture of my little Christmas tree in the yard. This tree is a few years old and I dug it up from my old summer house in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. Close to the Canadian border. I spent countless summers up there, swimming and learning how to grow in abundance. My kids were babies and they ran free, without borders or many restraints. They were golden times.


The time came for another family to take our place, to make their home and have their freedom. So when I was leaving, I dug up a couple trees and some lilies by the pond. I recouped a lilac tree from my Great Grandmother that I had put up there from her house. Some people collect things. I collect memories.


These plants and trees are my memories. Or part of them anyway. Of good times and hard times, of laughter and tears. But always and forever, no matter what, it's a memory.


IMG_4238.JPG


If I get a little closer, you can see how pretty her little needles really are. Someday, she'll be old enough for me to dig up and use her for the annual Christmas Tree. I cannot help but think what a special blessing that will be for us. Paying homage to such a beautiful part of our life, then carefully placing her back in Mother Earth.


IMG_4253.JPG


As we get to the front of the house, I can see the starburst of sun piercing through the red maple tree. It is a real show, the dazzling brilliance of the red, yellow, and orange leaves, not to mention the red berries that have come and mostly gone.


IMG_4319.JPG


Stepping out into the neighborhood, which is alive with color, I walk towards the pond across the street. There are actually more green trees and I have to carefully select the ones in color, we have far to go before we are even close to peak. I am enjoying the displays around the area. We are indeed lucky to have such a beautiful Autumn. I enjoy watching the cycle of life represented here. The beauty, the vulnerable winter, revealing her true self, and the regeneration as it comes once again. It gives you so many reasons to be in awe of Mother Nature.


IMG_4359.JPG


The pond has this big tree full of green and streaks of blue (yes! blue!) litchen on it. Litchen is actually part of the biological soil crust. I have always just thought of it as a parasite of sorts. But, that was until it started putting out the blue color. Now, I just think it is kind of cool.


IMG_4362.JPG


I'm really not sure what kind of tree this is but the almost fern-like leaves are green in the summer months and very soft looking to the eye. They don't feel soft, but, even in the autumn they show off their unique character


IMG_4369.JPG


This was a short jaunt today, I found all the trees and enough steps going down to the pond and back. The red maples sister tree at the front of the house. And just like that, our walk is over. Until next week or I find another tree to post.


clara barton.JPG


We are back home and I forgot to snap a picture when I got here and now it is dark, so excuse shot as it is from about a month and a half ago and next week, we can see how raggy the garden has gotten. Au Revoir!



And so... There must be a flower. Always a flower.


IMG_5666.JPG


I want to thank both @old-guy-photos and @tattoodjay for hosting these challenges! You can find the latest #TreeTuesday post here. You can find the latest #WednesdayWalk post here. Wednesday walk link will be updated tomorrow morning! Have a wonderful Halloween! Thank you!!! ♥ ♥ ♥

¸.♥´¸.•♥¨) Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥



Bonaire.jpg

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!




Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, so we must try harder to give everyone the proper focus.


Sort:  

Of course I would never mind sharing with the old guy it’s an honor to be in his company 😎

What a delightful walk full of memories and gorgeous colors and light

Happy Halloween

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk tip!

What a kind thing to say. Much obliged.

Awww! Thanks! I was so sure I would run out of time before Halloween kicks off! So, I appreciate you both being good sports about it!

Thank you! It was a really beautiful day for a little nostalgia!

Tip!

Of course how could we not be good sports to such a wonderful person like you :)

tip!

Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

I love the beautiful colors of fall, nature sure knows how to delight the senses.

Nature is so amazing.

Oh look how beautiful the sun just lights everything up! I think you guys got our colors this year...someone stole them!! This year, its first brown, then down...

I always find litchen to be interesting. I have heard it is a sign of good air, but I cant swear to it.

I will say from experience from using a living Christmas tree for years, they are much heavier than they look. Even a short, modest one is no slouch in the weight department.

Well you always raise the bar higher and higher with your fabulous photography!!! What an inspiration to us!

The lichen is certainly very interesting! I couldn't believe the blue streaks of color in it. I had actually never seen that with my own eyes.

We really do own the color this year, don't we?? The sun just dials up the pretty, that is for sure! I have had a living Christmas Tree before and what you say is so very true. I am hoping this is not only a pipe dream but, I would rather not do it than kill it.

I appreciate the sweet comments and the generous support you give. I can never repay you for your kindness. Thank you so very much.

Tip!

You are right Paul, lichen does indeed indicate a clean and unpolluted environment. We haven't had a real christmas tree in years. Plastic fantastic lol Lovely photos Denise. The autumn is definitely here now.

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thr tree is beatification with nature itself like parasite moss/fungus, all the tree and flower are looks closer to the autumn and start with winter.

Autumn has arrived! Thank you so much for the visit!

Why thank you! How very kind of you! Thank you, as always for the visit!

I like that you took your plants with you when you moved. Plants can carry lots of memories. There is a tree in my town that was planted by my great grandmother in honor of my brother's birth. Her house is now owned by someone else but that tree is still there. It is now the height of a five story building at the age of 50 and I can see it from a few different parts of town. Some plants, even potted plants can last for an amazing amount of years.

It looks like you are getting lovely weather. Here it is fall but everyday is overcast and gloomy. That's pretty normal for here in fall.

What a cool story about your great-grandmother!! I just love hearing things like that! The memory will continue! You should try to get a seedling from it and carry the memory forward for your little one.

We are getting an incredible amount of beautiful weather. I would say Indian Summer, but, it hasn't gotten cool yet. Nice, without the heat. Overcast and gloomy is a recipe for nice chili or hot soup! Yummy!

Thank you for the sweet comment and the visit! How are the little duckies??

Tip!

Hi @marxrab! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Is that your house Denise? And who is that adorable surfer? Breathtaking photos, my Dearest and I absolutely adore your house 🍁💚🍁

Oh, thank you, Lena! It is my house, but that was about six weeks ago, so that was a little cheat. I forgot to snap it when I got home and it was dark when I was posting. The little surfer dude is one of my nephews learning how when the families were vacationing together.

Thank you! xoxo

Tip!

Always a pleasure Denise XOXO
He is a handsome dude, lol and your house is beautiful, no mater when you took the photo.

Awesome photos all them autumn colors blend in beautifully and your house is as tidy and bright as in your fridge :)

Happy Halloween my friend !!

Hehe! Thank you! It was a busy day yesterday! I hope your Halloween was a blast!

Denfinitely was a blast i hope yours was to :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65