TreeTuesday

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

I am moved, by the scene before me, stirring that place in my heart. There are no words for the sight and sound, the rhythm of horses hooves, the lump in my throat and the weight on my chest, but I watch the orange leaves glisten in the morning sun, as I watch the fallen join the fallen. Because it is too hard to do anything at this moment, except to wait for the breeze to blow it all away.

cemetery.jpg

Oh, cover me with a blanket of your memory
Where your name is engraved on my soul, my soul
Whisper softly into the wind
Caressed by morning light

14856169_10154659316448832_4523948824228890344_o.jpg

This post is for #TreeTuesday initiated by @old-guy-photos

canon fire.jpg

¸.♥´¸.•♥*¨) Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!




Facebook

Twitter

Instgram


Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, so we must try harder to give everyone the proper focus.


Sort:  

Very moving Denise, I have no words.

Thank you so much, Keith. Sometimes words are not needed.

I appreciate you taking the time to read it.

I am always touched by the thought that at every spot of white, there is a sad story of longing and missing...

The world is so full of sadness and heartbreak, just like that little tree of color in a sea of green, we must pick out and choose moments of happiness.

Great post as always.

Tree at the places whereas R. I. P the mankind.

True. It is at Arlington National Cemetery. It is a military cemetery.

I thought it might be Arlington National Cemetery. There are so many military cemeteries here to.
When will we ever learn to get along?
Touching post @dswigle

Very touching post. Love the trees!

Thank you, Luz! We love nature, don't we! XOXO

A amazingly beautiful collection of fall photos of a tragic site: so much lost potential. Your words were extraordinary, Denise. A very elegant and deeply-felt write.

Thank you, Pryde. Some days it spills out better than others.

I am touched with the beauty and moved by the location

Thank you so much, Jj. It is such an overwhelmingly beautiful place with such solemn meaning. I am there every week and yet, I am still awed by it.

It is a place that would make anyone feel that way well anyone with feelings

Beautiful post, felt words stunning tree! Hugs and kisses sweet heart! :)🌸🌺💗

Thank you, Maru. Sometimes words are just not needed in a place like this. 💗

Section 18. I have a lump in my throat now. Very solemn. I think I'd be overwhelmed emotionally if I stood there.

Your photos are powerful.

I walk through Arlington more than I should. It is overwhelming. It is very emotional and yet... I cannot make myself stay away.

Section 18 is one of the older sections, but section 60 is the one that really breaks my heart. It is the newest section devoted to those serving in Iraq and Afghanistan. It's new. It's raw. It's emotional. It is sometimes like old home week, same people, different day.

We bring Starbucks and tissue and talk. To each other. To a loved one. To the wind. Long ago cried out and yet, it still comes.

Sorry. It just comes out and won't be quiet. And thank you.

I would be the same. For sure. I don't go to the bridge (in Canada) on highway 401 when they bring a solider home. I can't make myself go because I know I'd be a puddle. I am a puddle just watching it on the news.

It's called the Highway of Heroes in case you haven't heard of it.

I talk to those who have died - when I visit a cemetery. I know they aren't there anymore - just their shell - but I still find myself whispering how sorry I am that they had a tragic death if they did or if not I hope their lives were happy and loving.

I stand and wonder about them too. I get it.

I saw Arlington only in movies! Remember the funeral of JFK ... Very beautiful the contrast between the white of the monuments and the autumn color of the trees!

It does make a beautiful picture for all the sadness it creates.

This is very beautiful my dear friend

Thank you so much @saqib! I hope you have a wonderful day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60853.02
ETH 2904.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62