A green colection just for you

in #treetuesday6 years ago

Another week, countless hours spent inside is just something I would love to trade anytime for an hour outside, just watching the beautiful nature we live in. With TreeTuesday almost ending I decided to share with you some photos I did on our hike on Saturday with a few quotes I think they are just making the photos stand out a bit more. I hope you will like them.

DSCN4328.JPG

Someone is sitting in the shade today because someone planted a tree a long time ago. (Warren Buffett)

DSCN4284.JPG

Character is like a tree and reputation like a shadow. The shadow is what we think of it; the tree is the real thing. (Abraham Lincoln)

DSCN4274.JPG

Never say there is nothing beautiful in the world anymore. There is always something to make you wonder in the shape of a tree, the trembling of a leaf. (Albert Schweitzer)

DSCN4347.JPG

A people without the knowledge of their past history, origin and culture is like a tree without roots. (Marcus Garvey)

Photos made by my Samsung A5 and Camera Nikon Coolpix P510.

Sort:  

You literally shared amazing combination of these beautiful trees with really great quotes which are truly matching with the pictures which you shared, and trees are real gift to human being and now trees are helpful in many situations and great thing is, it makes our air so fresh and we can breathe more freely, and with combination of this beautiful pictures you literally shared affecting quotes and these quotes are really true and we have to understand it's core because these really moving. Thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you for your long reply to me. I am glad you liked my post, and I am happy to see, that people are realizing how important nature is for our well being. I wish you a pleasant day!

Welcome and thank you so much. 🙂

Lovely photographs and quotes @emmamia. Very pretty! 😊

Thank you!

Tretja slika prav vabi na sproščujoč sprehod. Kar voham lahko sveži zrak ... mmm ...

Dokler se ne sprehodis med drevesi se sploh niti ne zavedas svoje majhnosti.

That wood looks amazing. You took really beautiful photos. :)

Thank you. I appreciate your comment!

The third photo???? I want to go there and stay a while!!

You know what's great about taking photos of where you've been? You get to experience them over and over again.

I know... Just magnificent, right... The sun shining through the treetops. It really was a great morning start seeing this. And I know, if I wouldn't be here on Steemit I maybe even wouldn't make a photo. So yes I'm glad I can watch it again and again. And of course, share them with you. :)

I love the sun pics and the roots!

Warren Buffett is such a wise man. He can always take complex things and boil them down to be understandable.

Thank you. I wanted to post just one photo and let the others on the side for the future, but I couldn't decide. The first one was interesting for me because on it you can see how strong winds are blowing on this top (the branches are tilted sideways). The second one's treetrunk was just amazing. And the horses behind it make it perfect. About the third one, there is no comment. Feeling like a small ant being overwhelmed by their height. And the last one is just showing how plants can be creative, and how little space do they need to make their own little place on Earth.

Ow, my... Sorry for the long response. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95