Tree Tuesday - Retreat

in #treetuesday6 years ago


Devon Trees Everywhere


Just a quick post before going down to breakfast, for @old-guy-photos Tree Tuesday.

These are some pictures I took yesterday before the retreat began, that are in the grounds of the place I'm staying.

The black and white one was a bit of an experiment with the sun coming through the trees but it didn't work very well as the colours were bleached out. I like how it looked once I turned it to black and white though. 😊

retreat 1.jpg

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

retreat 3.jpg

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

retreat 2.jpg

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

retreat 4.jpg

Be sure to click on the imaged to view them full screen!

Did you spot the llamas?



Thank you to @juliank and @photocontests for this daily photography contest.

Sort:  

I spotted one llama @gillianpearce with horses nearby? I really like the photos and hope the retreat is peaceful ...
😊

I think there are actually two llamas and one horse @crytocariad. I wanted to get a bit closer but there is a fenced off field in between.

The retreat is a mixture of peacefulness and frivolity so far. And lots of food!!!! 😊

So much pretty..nature truly is beautiful

Thank you Mcsamm. Glad you liked it! 😊

I think the black and white sunbeam picture came out nice. I also like the picture looking through the trees at the llamas and horse. That effect always makes you feel you are there, in the forest

Thanks @steven-patrick. I liked how the black and white one turned out too.

It's quite a deceptive picture really since rather than a forest it is a clump of trees in a garden. 😁

It has the evocative feeling you of a forest you describe though.

It would be fun to get closer to the llamas but there is a fence just out of the picture and then another field.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98