Tree Tuesday: The Fountain of Youth

Children are always found playing, climbing, and running around trees. Why is it? Why do the poets, writers, and sculptors connect children so closely with trees and nature?

Trees are the fountain of youth. Trees have always sparked a youthful energy in me. Every time I am in nature and under a tree, whether I'm reading or having lunch, I always feel rejuvenated.

Recently, we went for a walk in the park. We decided to be silly and climb a tree! Monika went up first.

Look at those smiles. We were laughing so hard. It had been maybe 15 years since we both climbed a tree.

We carried that energy with us and had such an amazing rest of our day. I am convinced that it is so important to always carry the spirit of a child. Children are always learning, touching, and experimenting. If they see a challenging tree, they climb it. We can all use this in our adult worlds.

These pictures are all my own and taken during the last few days. The first picture was taken on Palm Beach Island's Worth Avenue. The artist is Prince Monyo, a Romanian bronze sculptor that lives on the island.

I hope you enjoyed it.

Sort:  

super positive post and totally true. Trees are amazing. Try putting your head/forehead on the tree for a moment to transfer energy to you from the tree or when you arrive to a place do that to level your energy with the place you are arriving to. Trees will connect you.

Yes, I've done that before :)

You're right, they do connect you. Walking barefoot on the grass does something similar to me

To always to see with the eyes of a child is great goal to have. If we live without expectation and the wide eyed wonder of innocence, we can always be amazed with the magic that is life. Great post! The trees have always spoken to me like the great elders that sometimes we take for granted. To me, there is great wisdom in the tree.

Followed!
Lee

You are so right. And you said it even better "with the eyes of a child."

I have always found that my best and most rewarding experiences are those that I did not set any expectations for. Followed as well! And looking forward to more of your posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73