SNOWY TREE TUESDAYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #treetuesday5 years ago (edited)

This is my post for Tree Tuesday a challenge hosted by @old-guy-photos. This is my first time entering, hope you all like my trees.
IMG_1594 2.JPG
This copes of trees is right in my front yard. They looked so beautiful with all the snow on them and the sun shining. There is a big bolder in the middle of the ring of cedar trees that the kids play on, much fun is had there.


IMG_1579 2.JPG
The Mighty Oak. This guy is my back yard next to the barn. If you look real close you can see my daughters little rope swing. Trees can be so much fun.

IMG_1585 2.JPG
Here is a cool shot of the oak looking down at the empty pond. I like how the snow is clinging to the branches


IMG_1581 2.JPG
Here is view of a bunch of trees down behind the pond. The snow was so wet and heavy it stuck to everything.
IMG_1588 2.JPG
And then the wind blew a bunch of snow off the trees for a mini blizzard.


IMG_1597 2.JPG
And of course I had to get a shop of my favorite tree - This old Oak standing alone in the corn field.
I have taken so many pictures of this tree throughout the years, I believe it is my most photographed subject.


All photos taken by me, with my Iphone 6s

HH Steem.png

Sort:  

I'm done with snow!!!
BUT nice pictures!

Thanks,
I know how you feel, but if we have to have the snow at least it makes everything look pretty. The alternative right now is mud so I kind of prefer the snow over the mud ;)

Yeah I suppose I can agree to that!
For me it is around 20 degrees below the average temps...so here we really are ready for Spring to finally get here!

I am so looking forward to warmer weather.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97