You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday5 years ago

This was not just at Arlington cemetary but was 'Wreaths Across America' at many military cemetaries. My twin brother is buried at Fort Rosecrans, San Diego, Ca. and got a wreath on Dec. 15. I believe 2400 cemetaries were involved. It was very economical to order a wreath for your veterans. My sister in law was very grateful for the beautiful wreath on my brother's grave. I will make sure he has one every year from now on. I just learned of it this year.

Sort:  

That is true. All of the Military Cemeteries get them. I only mentioned Arlington because I was there. In the post that I had done about the laying of the Wreaths, I had given the whole story. They have been doing it for years and they have been covering every grave at Arlington for a few years now. They used to just cover sections.

I am sorry for your loss. Please accept my heartfelt condolences.

There was no ill intent in only mentioning Arlington.

I felt no ill intent. Thank you for your condolences. I just visited their page and is 1600 cemetaries. I am proud and happy to find out about it this year and want to spread the word so everyone knows. My exwife ordered a wreath for my brother and her father who just passed 6 months ago. My brother got a wreath but her Dad did not. At the other cemetaries the wreaths must be ordered but are only $15, what a deal. I am really happy to find out about this. Thanks so much for spreading the word.

As part of the military community, I find it an honor to be able to be a part of this. There is much opportunity to be involved here as we have 7 bases/forts and many hospitals and VA homes... plus Walter Reid Medical Center.

I spread as much of the word about things as I can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66