TreeTuesday: Lessons From a Barren Tree

in #treetuesday6 years ago


FB622FC8-C190-4937-B81F-A39BA1113051.jpeg

I took this photo outside of my office with an IPhone 7. Originally I had planned to find a more full and lively tree but I realized that a tree is still a tree even when it’s devoid of leaves. A barren tree has a beauty of it’s own that deserves to be appreciated.

The lifeless tree reminded me of how there are times and seasons when we must strip ourselves of the things that we hide behind or the things that are no longer usefull so we can have a fresh start.

Sometimes this means we will be left vulnerable and unprotected for a time but this time is necessary for new growth to be achieved.

We can all take a lesson from this tree and learn to be vulnerable and open when the season calls for it so we can become more full, productive people when it’s time to bloom again. Let’s drop the dead weight and make room for new life to flourish!



Sort:  

Hi @introspector thank you for sharing this post, it was an interesting read. I couldn't agree more that even barren (devoid of leaves) it is just as lovely . Take care @racykacy

Congratulations @introspector! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wise thoughts... I hate being vulnerable, lol! But I often am, and I know I'm stronger for it. Thanks for sharing this. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65