You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tree Tuesday Blog

in #treetuesday5 years ago

Howdy there debralee! Yay spring is upon us! I know it's been a long winter for you guys up there, we've been in luxury here in Texas but having lived in Northern Indiana and Ohio I know what it's like.

I love those old glass door knobs, in our house in Ohio we kept them because of the character and stripped down and refinished all the woodwork much of which had been painted over. Why people do that is beyond me! lol.

That's good news about the knee though, so the therapy is helping enough that he can keep going on it?

Sort:  

I have never understood why people paint that either. Covering up so much natural beauty should be a crime. lol

He see's the Dr on the 20th and they will decide then if he gets more physical therapy. If not, they have taught him some really great exercises to do at home & he has been keeping up with them.

I think that needled to drain in combined with me pushing for a knee replacement, he has decided the exercise are not so bad. lol

I've looked hard at Texas on Zillow. If I could only get my family to follow me! I do not blame you for getting out of the cold stuff we have around here.

Howdy again debralee! yes it was Mrs. J's main motivation to move because she hates the cold. I grew up on a farm and ranch in Kansas so I have always wanted to get back to the country. Texas had the most reasonable prices for some land and privacy of all the states we looked at so that's why we ended up here.
Best of luck to your husband and that knee!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90