You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's all about Trees on Tuesday

in #treetuesday4 years ago

I definitely do not think it is wrong to post a Christmas tree on #treetuesday and I am certain @old-guy-photos would agree!

What a magnificent opening sentiment and photo to capture that! I really LOVE your spirit @dswigle! You radiate nothing but pure love and I can feel it in every one of your posts even from the other end of the world! For some that may find this time of year difficult, you shine a light so bright that it cannot be ignored.

... and love that song! - Such penetrating lyrics!

LOVE YOU!!!!
xoxoxoxoxoxoxo

Sort:  

Well, thank you! It is a tree, after all. :) I do take great latitude on some of the challenges, or perhaps it is more that I put a little french twist on it at times.

I do love life, and every single day is a gift. I don't say this to be glib or sound good, I really believe it. This time of year is so special to most people, and the feeling is truly infectious. If this time of the year is hard for anyone, I go out of my way to invite them into our fold, because I found that sharing of oneself can be the thing that makes the heart happy. If not, then at least they are not alone.

I do love that song. For the time, it was an amazing gesture.

Have a great day and thank you for stopping by to say hello and leaving your sweet words behind!

!tip .20

I put a little french twist on it at times.

Love that! hehehehe!

And you don't need to convince me hon... I know you are 100% authentic in your demonstrative displays.

🎁 Hi @jaynie! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Christmas Cards And Gingerbread Men Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83