Tree Tuesday Happy Place— Up in the Poplars

in #treetuesday6 years ago

trees-2.jpg

Will you stand here with me and listen to the trees?

The breeze blows the spring-green leaves
and makes them sing their whispery songs
as the grass blows at our feet.


This is one of my happy places. So I'll let this be an entry in the #happyplace wave, started by @robertandrew. This is also an offering for #treetuesday, spearheaded by @old-guy-photos.

trees-1.jpg


Instead of writing a long post, I'll keep this short.

But maybe you want to sit there, and take a breath, and enjoy the song of the poplars and the breeze, even if it's just in your head.

Take care of yourself, you are a gift!

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel
(all gifs via giphy)


Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, tree-hugging yogini, and mama bear to twins. Author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance), she's another free-spirit swimming in the ocean of Steemit.

dragon
dragon art: Liiga Smilshkalne


Steemsugars

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES

alliance banner

Sort:  

Hear songs while enjoying the beautiful scenery and cool breeze

I can almost here the sound of the wind brushing pass the trees quite soothing :)

Isn't it nice? Thanks for stopping by. :)

What a glorious happy place. Thanks for sharing it with all of us!

You may already know this but, psithurism is the term for the sound of wind whispering through the trees. I love nerdy trivia like that. =)

I definitely did not know that. Learn something every day! ;) Thanks for the comment. :)

Oh, yay! My pleasure!!!

What a beautiful contrast with the blue sky in the background i felt that cool breeze whispery past my computer screen ...just magic :)

hey this looks just like the colorado aspen trees! :)
i love them so much ... except when the spirits come out ...
wwwooooooo woooooo
lovely photography and i wish i was there enjoying this with youu

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by @ecs creator & community leader @chelsea88.

They look so lovely and gentle. A birch tree has always seemed so elegant to me and I can picture myself walking into those photos 💚

Ooooh that is definitely a happy place.
💓that first photo. Is it in Canada?

Nice shots. The poplars make me think of my parents house and the large number of them they had in their back yard. Sadly the gypsy moths killed a lot of them, so it just isn't the same. We used to have a tetherball attached to one of them and would play for hours in the summer. Thanks for sharing!

What a great happy place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71