Tree Tuesday – Tree Canopy and Millipede

in #treetuesday6 years ago

It has been hot, hot lately and I would take a picture of the thermometer just to prove it but I thought this photo of the sunlight coming through the trees looked nicer. There has been lots of blue sky days and less foggy mornings.

I found this nice stump in the woods and there was a red huckleberry bush growing out the top of it. Most of the berries were gone but there were still a few left way up at the top. I thought about climbing up the stump and pulling down the branches to go after the berries like some big bear or something.

I kind of thought it would be best not to be doing that just in case I fell and had to explain to people how I got injured. Most of the low hanging fruit has been picked off around here but the blackberries are starting to ripen so there are good things to come that will be a lot easier to get to.

sunOnTrees.jpg
Forest canopy with sunlight showing through – click for viewing full screen

Here’s a better picture of the some of the berries I’m talking about with the view of the forest canopy:

treebranchsRedBerries .jpg
The forest canopy with some red huckleberries – click for viewing full screen

Along the path in the forest I ran across this millipede that was going full speed ahead at a rather incredible pace for such a small bug. Just look at the motion blur on that bad boy. (Actually the blur might be partially a result of my moving the camera around and the low lighting conditions.)

milliOntheRun.jpg
A millipede running fast over the path – click for viewing full screen

Here’s a photo that gives a better look at all of its feet:

milliFeet.jpg
A millipede showing off its feet – click for viewing full screen

The millipede was definitely not sticking around for the camera. You’d think it was running away from something, (perhaps it was me, but I was trying to be discrete with my photography and not act like a paparazzi or something).

milliIntoDepths.jpg
A millipede plugging full speed into the depths – click for viewing full screen

I wish I was able to plunge into the unknown depths at full speed like that millipede. No hesitation there at all, it kind of puts the Honey Badger to shame. (Do a search on the ‘Honey Badger’ on Youtube if you don’t know what I mean.)


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Tree Tuesday was started by @old-guy-photos

Sort:  

Its very cool and comfortable to be there, nice cannopy forest, thank you very much for your sharing to us, I have upvote and resteem your post to more than 2900 my followers, success always for you brother @lightsplasher

Thanks! Success always for you as well.

Very nice clicked and awesome photography D :) friend @lightplasher. Really your photography is awesome. I love your post. Thank you for sharing with us
" Best of luck.

Thanks, your photos are looking nice too. 👍

Whenever I get picking berries, I usually end up with some chiggers as well lol.

The first pic of the millipede looks like its floating like the land cruiser from Star Wars lol.

I watched a couple honey badger vids and those things are crazy!

I am impressed with the way honey badgers can take on deadly snakes, pass out from the poison, and then wake up and eat the snakes.

That's quite an interesting one!

That is very charming and wonderful photography. it is really look.
Thanks @lightsplasher this post.
Have a great day.

That's very powerful viewing forest canopy with some red huckleberries. Sunlight give awesome reflection to the floor.Another insect images nice strength indeed macro looks. Just excellent description @lightsplasher.

Thank you, I am glad you enjoyed the post.

Today was hot,but tonight is nice and cool for a change. Think I'll open my window, hope no millipedes crawl in though - I live in a basement unit apartment lol

It was cooler today around here too. I have heard that the millipedes are not as bad as the centipedes. Hopefully if you leave them alone they will leave you alone.

It was more of a joke than a serious worry, but centipede or millipede, I'd rather not have either in my bedroom lol

hi my buddy, i really like your post, the forest atmosphere that very touching my feeling when looking at this post photo, as will this forest will ever see, because I really like, to simplicity, thankyou my friend, for having seen something very i like

image
image

Thanks, I'm happy to walk in the forest around here and share the photos.

shooting a very nice thermometer friend @lightsplasher I really like it. And the animal named "thousandth leg in your [post] image is very unique, almost the same as the image I posted a few days ago, the same name but different colors and sizes only.
image



![image]()

That's an interesting color on the worm. It looks kind of like a millipede but I don't see any feet, but it is hard to see when it is rolled up.

It's so nice post @lightsplasher. The trees in the jugle is very fresh and the animals in jugle fresh too. Please Join my blog and I hope you like it about my post. Don't forget to visit my blog @lightsplasher. This post I can be post it in my blog (reblog).

a very nice post and a very beautiful view with there are mountains I really like this my best friend @lightsplasher thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66