A Tree-riffic Tree Tuesday!

New growth young pine needles basked in sunlight...

P1160721.JPG

Hello Everybody!

Welcome To a Tree-riffic Tree Tuesday

Tree Tuesday where we celebrate the value that trees bring into our lives!!!

I really hope your Tuesday and week for that matter is going swell. I really appreciate our Tree Lover Community we've got going here on Steemit!

20180602_143359.jpg

These are an interesting tree(s). They seem to be several trunks that form one tree. It may be what I call a crab apple. Here is the fruit as it is still forming.

20180602_143429.jpg

I think it is interesting how the trunks are starting to intertwine and merge into one another.


Ok one more macro of the young pine needles...

P1160722.JPG

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

If you don't know, Watch the video!!!

Sort:  

Love your macro shots!
I need a tree expert to help me identify my tree! I know you know a couple of steemians who might know what kind of tree this is!
https://steemit.com/nature/@violetmed/tree-with-hollowed-cavity-for-treetuesday

Looks good!

Oh, I am so in love with those brand-new little pine needles. They have such a delicate green color and coincidentally, I get to see them every morning on my walk.

20180525_084615.jpg

Nature sure is interesting, isn't it? Those two look like crab apples and I'm only sorry that you didn't get a picture of their incredibly beautiful blossom. Or perhaps you did? I do believe that you have the most hugging-ist trees that I have ever seen! I know you said only one more picture of the young pine needles but I do believe you could put those up all day long for me.

Just so you know, I think tree Tuesday is one of my favorite challenges on steemit. By the looks of it, there are many who feel the same way. Happy Tree Tuesday!

Upped and steemed

Tip!

My link: https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@dswigle/73unhm-treetuesday

Oh yes who cannot love trees! Its a natural See what I did there with a pun) and so easy to do!. It always makes my day when you do a treeTuesday post! And much obliged for the tip :)

"Much obliged for the tip?"

I'd rather hear another pun. That was more fun. There is nothing I would rather do than go tree hugging tomorrow morning. ;)

Oh well the Old Man has lots of puns! Call me up and Ill go tree hugging and flower shooting and silly pun telling ;)

Great shots again @old-guy-photos!

Some time ago I found this creepy fellow:


You can read more about it here.

Happy TreeTuesday!
Here is my post for this week.

Your photos are great, really nice. Specially the pitcures, where the trunks are starting to intertwine.
Here is my post for your #treestuesday:
https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@tomhall/die-baeume-und-die-sonne-the-trees-and-the-sun-treetuesday

Very kind of you. On my way!

Really amazing pictures and I love the pine needles.. Funny they look soft.. Lol
Here is my entry for today 😉
https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@saffisara/treetuesday-the-park

Our crabapple tree has yet to show any signs of fruit. I will keep an eye out.
I have branched out and joined the tree fun this week.
https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@lizzyib/my-first-tree-tuesday-trees-that-look-like-stuff

YAY! Awesome to see you in the tag!

woohooo what cuties you found !!! :D we need a new tag, treepines :D and one got to love trunks <purrrs....
https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@swedishdragon/treethuesday-raised-to-treeliving
DSC05531 (2).JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97