Help the Old Guy on Tree Tuesday

P1160328.JPG

Welcome My Friends

To a Treeific Tuesday

Help the Old Guy Identify a Tree Edition

I hope every one is having a decent week so far. Here in Michigan it has been rain, rain, and rain!! Every. Single. Day! I feel like I have been transplanted to the Pacific Northwest! LOL

The leaves from the mystery tree.

P1160334.JPG

So this is the tree that is on the lakeside of the house. It is always in my shots or videos. I have no idea what kind of tree it is. I do know not many years my neighbor cut it down and it sprang up with a vengeance! They say it is a Mulberry. I am not sure why the don't like the tree. The critters seem to love it. That is a squirrel nest I believe in the top. I refuse now to let them cut it because my bird lives in it. You can hear him here!!! He is really cool LOL. Not everyone has a personal bird LOL.

Here is a shot of the bark if that helps.

I know my friend @haphazard-hstead knows all about wild plants, so she may know. If you like to see how to find wild plants to eat, she is the place to go to!

P1160336.JPG

Here is a shot from the water. I mean it is big, but not that obnoxious is it? LOL. All I know is my bird love it. He comes back every year, so the tree is staying !

P1160279.JPG

My other neighbor's tree is looking nice and all white with flowers!

He may have a fancy tree, but he doesn't have a personal bird LOL!!

20180507_160738_HDR.jpg

If you want to be made hungry or see how to live like a king, here is the latest from the P and D Podcast!!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

If you don't know, Watch the video!!!

Sort:  

Here are a few photos for comparison:

THIS IS ONE OF MY WHITE MULBERRIES:


THIS IS MY ELM:


Excellent! Thank you so much. I think the majority of the folks on here are right. The consensus seems to be of an elm, and I do believe they are right. The leaves are thinner like the elm. That was so cool of you to get these shots for me. You rock @everlove!!

I think it is an elm tree, judging by the leaves. If the bird likes it, I say you should keep it. I don't know many people with personal birds that are captive.

Happy #TreeTuesday and I see you got a nice shot of your house by the lake. Nice to be able to stroll down the steps and walk right into the fun.

Our video at the end was funny and thanks for cutting out the bad parts. :)

Upped and Steemed Tip!

Here is the link to my post: https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@dswigle/jzigs-treetuesday

Yep I think you are right...seems to be an elm!! Yeah I am pretty happy with a personal bird, till about 5:15am!! Then I start having dreams of b-b-guns LOL

It may not be the most picturesque tree but it has a charm of its own, and how cool you have your own bird :)

Here is my post for this week

https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@tattoodjay/barking-up-the-wrong-tree

Tip!

Hi @old-guy-photos,

Nice shots with the mysterious tree (which might be a mulberry...does it make any fruits?).

My entry for this week
https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@roxy-cat/happy-tree-tuesday

Here is a little magnificent to add to your day @old-guy-photos.

https://busy.org/@everlove/beyond-magnificent-tree-tuesday

WOW!

Amazing tree, right?

"Magnificent" is a great word for this tree!

First of all I want to say I'm impressed about the entire post by you @old-guy-photos your name completely corresponds with this post💖💯

Sorry about how much it's been raining of late hope you take appropriate measures to protect yourself from cold.

The leaf from the mystery tree came out so well, nice shot and hehe your bird chose the tree that sprung up in vengeance🤗.

The shot from the water is another cool view I like and your neighbours trees with white flowers is what I love most.

Wow I am glad to inform you that this Tuesday I got to know about #treetuesday and it makes so much sense.
I put up my own entry as well💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽
IMG_20180515_121912_942.jpg
https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@eunireal1/it-is-a-treeific-tuesday-my-first-treetuesday-post-on-steemit

I am so excited I accepted this challenge when I got mentioned🤗💯

If the bird is happy in the tree and it sings to you happily everyday well i say keep them both tree and bird....happy days :)

Here is the link to my post. Thanks Paul have a great day :)

https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@hangin/tree-tuesday-lazy-palm-trees

Nice share, thanks!

Thank you Paul :)

Hey @old-guy-photos,
actually, I have no clue which tree that might be.

BUT

There is an android app that might help:
PlantNet Plant Identification

Hopefully, you'll find out and let us know!

Here is my entry for this week - a nsfw palm tree :)
https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@pundito/treetuesday-again-this-time-with-a-special-palm-tree-by-old-guy-photos

OMG! XXX rated LOL

Pretty sure it is an elm, because of the erratic bark pattern. Here is mine.
https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@melinda010100/tree-tuesday-62f4832f51d44

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85