You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday Seasonal Show

I have to say this is a most beautiful post. Such lovely seasons of trees, and as the words of the song express, such lovely seasons of the heart... totally beautiful.

This however is so wrong!

they were the most unremarkable shots I have ever taken. (Debatable, as I do have some really lame shots!)

I have had the pleasure of seeing some of your "lame" shots and they are anything but lame. You take some of the most stunning shots of anyone on the site! Seriously your "lame" outshines my best every single time. So knock it off. You dont want to anger the Old Guy LOL. Simply put none of your photos are lame, ever.

This is a good excuse to share my favorite song about the seasons. From Camelot, of course...

Sort:  

Oh, Camelot! I'm thinking he never wants to leave her!

Thank you so much for your vote of confidence which is a big deal because you have probably seen more of my trash than anybody else. I know that not every picture is a loser, but I also know that I have a lot of less than good pictures out there. I wasn't speaking specifically of these, but rather of the shots that I took for #TreeTuesday. It was the day that it snowed and I thought my tree pictures would come out really great and they were a complete flop. Most of that had to do with the grey Dawn that was over the national capital area, and so now I can appreciate the one that you have been living under for the past 53 years.

I'm glad that you like the seasonal trees. To be honest with you the song that I chose was going to be You've Got a Friend by James Taylor, but honestly oh, I couldn't find a decent picture with a video of JT. So, even though most people wouldn't listen to it or read the words, I chose a beautiful #Korean ballad to express my thoughts. It's really beautiful and the words are lovely. I left a little poem on each of the trees, because tree Tuesday is your baby and I know how you like poetry. So this post is for you. Well let me clarify the it is not for you or about you but it's for you. You know what I mean.

Thank you for your never-ending support and I want you to know that I appreciate everything that you do for me. Have a great night!

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday Sees Red Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99