You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday Spring to Life

You know I love all of your photos. But certain ones are gems among the gems. The one of the Civil War soldier is just that. I am sitting here in the parking lot with a trunk full of milk that will spoil if I don't get going, yet even so that one grips me. It says so much about the brevity of life, the way the universe recycles, and how with us or without us, the show of life must go on.

Sort:  

Thank you so much. I didn't really have a place to put him, so I thought this was a good place, being as how it is about trees. :)

The first time I saw it, it really freaked me out and I wondered why his grave wasn't moved all those years ago. Now, he is almost part of the tree... and yes! It does say so much about the brevity of life and Mother Earth reusing, recycling and moving on....

Oh, yes.

Thanks for the constant support and Steemit love!

!tip .02

The minimum tip amount is 0.1 SBD - check if you have sufficient deposit :)

Yikes! Not until tomorrow!!!! :(

No worries for me Bright Eyes. Stack your cash :)

Well, guess what? I did have money in because everyone after you got the tips. That is really odd. :(

Let me try it again.

!tip

Not at all odd for me lol. Welcome to my world. No, I am obviously joking and actually I am rather blessed. How could I not be with such an amazing and generous person like you in my life :D. Thank you Sunshine.

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Spring To Life Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

There is no one I would rather support LOL ;) But yeah it is always nice to hear :) You rock always and you know I am your biggest fan evar!

Thank you. Your kind words always mean a lot. I hope you have the most amazing night! Halfway to the weekend!

Yes!

I thought the same thing. I'm still thinking about it. A very powerful photo.

Thank you!! I want to thank you for the amazing support and Steemit love you give so freely! Forgiveness for not coming over in the last few days. I am running so far behind!

!tip

🎁 Hi @willowwisp! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Spring To Life Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81