Snowing on a Tree Tuesday

There is the offending leaf caught at the scene of the crime!

20180611_080651.jpg

Hey Everybody!!

Welcome to Another Tree Tuesday!!!

Let's Make it a Tree-riffic One!

So this week we have snow here in Michigan! Yeppers but not the cold kind thankfully! This kind is just as nasty though. This is from the poplar or as many say around here the cottonwood tree. Hmmm just wonder where it got that name from!!

20180611_080820-ANIMATION.gif

Just because many people are interested, all of the pics in this post will be straight and unedited from the Samsung S8

Here is the view up and down my street.

20180612_094810.jpg

Poplar, Cottonwood, Poplar, Cottonwood!!! Every which way you turn!

20180612_094826.jpg

They are pretty trees and I can see why they are all over, they have an excellent method of seed dispersal!

20180611_080805.jpg

The seeds get everywhere!

20180612_095412.jpg

You cannot get away from them lol. The only real issue is you need to hose off the air conditioner and car radiator now and again...

20180609_085807.jpg

However, poplar wood is very useful. It is smooth and paints well. It doesnt have sap issues like pine. I used poplar for all the window jambs in my house.
20180612_095120.jpg

20180607_173455.jpg

I think even the spiders must get mad at the cottonwood!!

20180612_095203.jpg


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

If you don't know, Watch the video!!!

Sort:  

Oh my, now that is a lot of cottonwood all flying at the same time!! Here's my post1
https://steemit.com/nature/@violetmed/myriad-botanical-gardens-for-treetuesday

excellent post ..loving to your blog.thanks for sharing..

Poor spidey must have to spin a new web ... you had me there for a minute when you said it was snowing ... here is my contribution to the day ...https://steemit.com/haiku/@prydefoltz/strange-trees-haiku-and-tree-tuesday-photography-old-guy-photos

Great pictures from the trees, and a really nice "Snow"

Here is my enty for the #treetuesday:
https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@tomhall/der-baumbart-the-tree-beard-treetuesday

How weird that you have posted about Poplar trees today of all days lol I posted about trees 'in' Poplar!?
Maybe those cottonwoods came from right here in London. Who would have thunk it :)

https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@molometer/london-street-scenes-for-treetuesday

Wow. I had forgotten about that. We don't have quite so many poplars around in southern Minnesota. Do you have enough to build a "snow" man? Ooh! He'd probably be flamable. Burning snowman...

WOW - summertime-snow :)

Here is my entry for this week - you really need to read this spooky story! It's all about the second and third photo ;)

Tree Tuesday with snow ... @old-guy-photos gave me the inspiration

STEEM ON!

I've never seen a cottonwood tree....very interesting. Like giant dandelion seeds. I can imagine how terrible they'd be clogging up the a/c or car grills. Or eyes.

Here's my tree post.

Wow can't believe they don't have them there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00