Tree-refic Tree Tuesday

This reminds me of a green version of a Who from Horton Hears a Who...

jcgepnhfd4.jpg

Well it is inevitable this time of year, that those of us that are nearly treeless, or at least less tree endowed, would be envious of their neighbors trees.

8naqgi60ps.jpg

As it is this beaut sites on the property line between our houses. As I did not pay a penny towards it, I would say I enjoyed a pretty good deal.

In the Spring, it has lovely little white flowers that when they fade away leave is these Who-like balls.

c33bxa6fmc.jpg

And pretty leaves to boot!

wut6acurdz.jpg

She also has two rather nice red trees.

481ocgmsvk.jpg

Japanese Maples I suspect of some sort.

jnzh3s6taf.jpg

Yet I have bushes!

4xvbalmad0.jpg

I really liked this shot as it combines young and old, or dead and just born, in one shot.

xp2alehsk4.jpg


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


PHC-Footer-05.gif

old-guy-photos_blue.png

Sort:  

Leaves are getting long in the tooth... Soon they will all be under foot....

I spy a rhyme! The tax for that is to pay me a dime. @manorvillemike

I have no talent so I'm off the hook :-)

Oh, your neighbor is all about the trees! She has some real beauties and you will miss her when you move.

Cues the song, "Someday."

A wonderful look at the neighborhood and that is exactly what I did too. Great minds and all that. Thank you for showing it off. I really loved that shot of New, Old and Fading. You nailed it.

Here is my link. I am kind enough to drop it here: https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@dswigle/tree-tuesday-brought-from-me-to-you

You know I am all about the upvote!!! :)

Upped and Steemed (I'll steem later)

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Just Give Me A Reason On Monochrome Monday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Your neighbours have great taste in trees @old-guy-photos I love the detail in your macro shots, the colours in the maple trees and the contrasting beauty of the old versus the new in your last floral image.

I thought it was about time I entered a post for Tree Tuesday but this time my images all have the digital touch. I hope you are having an enjoyable week Paul.

Here is my entry:
https://steemit.com/creativecoin/@trudeehunter/creative-coin-contest-week-3-tree-reflections
74dgumi11b.gif

Lovely green trees and that maple tree is fabulous!
Very happy tree Tuesday indeed!

Beautiful #TreeTuesday and bloom photos. Now I'm hearing little voices shout "We're here, we're here, we're here!" Ha ha.

When I see your posts in #treetuesday I suddenly remember that this is a photography challenge. I apologize for the 50% vote, I was wrong, it remained set so from the previous votes.

The red trees are simply beautiful. And I like the who-like balls!!!=)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25