Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday5 years ago

I got the idea for today's post from a very active steemian @old-guy-photos. You should check his blog to find some interesting thoughts and great photos.

My so-called blogging skills are pale comparing to his and my knowledge of the English language is still limited but I'm doing my best.

Here is my tree compilation for this Tuesday which is actually gone, as it's past midnight but anyway.

20180829_084234.jpg

In different countries, trees play a different role.

In a touristic region like Dalmatia, they are the target of many amateur photographers like myself.

20180929_102136.jpg

In Slovenia countryside, they are still an important source of vitamins.

Like this apple tree for example.

20180813_092856.jpg

Well, even in Dalmatia, I guess.

Although I'm not sure about the main purpose of this pomegranate apples.

For food or decoration?

Maybe both.

20180924_114246.jpg

Spruce shaped tree you'll never guess.

It's a pear tree. Pears were tiny but tasty.

100% organic, eco or bio. I don't know which term you're familiar with.

DSC03864.JPG

Here in Alberta, especially in the city, most trees have only decorative value.

And they know how to pick the color selection and variety.

That's all folks.

It's 00:45 AM.

Bedtime.

Enjoy your Tuesday.

Sort:  

Beautiful apple tree, I do like fruiting trees @oldtimer

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 0.34% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Cool tree photos, and I want get this appels there... they look very fresh and good :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86