Attempt to visit @flauwy

in #treetuesday5 years ago

So today I wanted to go for a longer cycling ride and thought to visit @flauwy but when I realized how steep the way up was and how my legs were already shaking got me thinking to abort the mission for now and prepare better for maybe doing it maybe on a weekend.

@flauwy I'm sorry to not be able to visit you today here is a nice tree for you as my gift for not being able to have coffee with you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I love these bright yellow trees scattered everywhere. They are all phenomenal.

There is a book called 'árboles mágicos' which Isa bit expensive but has amazing pictures of the wonderful trees. I will post another pinkish tree that I also saw this afternoon

Posted using Partiko Android

We just discovered why Guanacaste is called Guanacaste and apparently the trees are preserved. There is so much beauty to be seen here. Post as many trees and flowers as you can snap a photo of… it’s always gorgeous!

Haha! That's right I remember telling @jrb450 some of that info when we have been through interesting and funny places/names.

It’s cool tidbits of information like that that will never get boring to us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97