Barking up the wrong tree

in #treetuesday6 years ago

Barking up the wrong tree

This is a post for tree Tuesday hosted by @old-guy-photos

tree detail-2.jpg


Sony A6500 52mm F5 1/400 ISO 125
Click here to view larger



Pardon the silly title but it was the best I could come up with, but i hope the photos are at least better than the title.

tree detail.jpg


Sony A6500 87mm F5.6 1/500 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



I thought for this week I would share some cool patterns and bark detail on this tree in the city center here in Milford, I often notice cool patterns and shapes on trees but I don't think I have shared any shots of the tree bark on here, so I hope you find them looking cool to you to

tree detail-3.jpg


Sony A6500 28mm F8 1/400 ISO 125
Click here to view larger


And finishing off with a shot of the full tree where i took these shots of


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Nice one today...the white photo looks very old a tree right @tattoodjay

Thanks
Yes that tree had been around a longtime by the looks of it

OMG...Thas The REAL Nature !!! :)

That's one tenacious tree! Wonderful movement, texture, and depth in your depiction.

Thanks Kindly :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Very nice photos! :D
The title is cute, haha.

LOL I am terrible with titles

Thanks

Nothing like barking up a tree.

images.duckduckgo.jpg

Looking cool indeed, Jay. Great work:)

Thanks, I wanted to do something different than my usual full tree shots

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=barking-up-the-wrong-tree


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

beautiful trees... That is a good working title; let's hope you aren't barking up the wrong tree.

the way today has been I feel I have been barking up to many wrong trees

I have seen that same bark here all over, but I cant place it. Is that a poplar or as they say cottonwood?

I think someone told me that it is a poplar but I am terrible with tree names well with names of anything lOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75