You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday5 years ago

It is so good of them to do that to honor those who gaves their lives for us all they have my upmost respect

and great shots for tree Tuesday, I knew I had forgotten something today :( Ohh well next week I better remember it hopefully the Old Man will not notice I missed it this week

Sort:  

I don't think he got his up yet! :))

It is a pleasure and honor to do this, but, I cannot even begin to tell you how cold it was (and raining!!!) on the day we picked them up! :( That is why I didn't bring the camera that day.

I knew you would be one doing this, your such a caring and thoughtful person an inspiration to us all

More the fact that how can I live so close and not honor those that gave it all so that I could be free? How do you ever give enough thanks for that?

I don't think you ever can.

I feel exactly the same way, but sadly these days there are so many who would not even give a thought to joining you and the others to do this

I cannot even tell you how many funerals I have had to attend there while crossing picket/riot lines. :( I was actually horrified that anyone would try to stop me from being at a funeral for someone I loved.

That of course was for a while... I heard the stories from uncles who were spat upon when coming home from Vietnam. What kind of world do we live in?

OMG thats terrible I had not heard of that and I am totally disgusted that anyone would do something so senseless, thoughtless and uncaring

The fact that people feel that is the right thing to do shocks me even though I know it happens all to much these days

See here JJ! @tattoodjay
How would you like to be buring someone and have that happen. I just pulled random images as opposed to the funerals, but it happened and it happened alot.

And it makes me so sad inside. It is not enough losing someone? Putting up with protesters screaming killer puts the frosting on the cake.

They haven't done it in a while, so thank God for small favors.

That’s good news it hasn’t happened for a while and I hope it stays that way I can understand how upsetting it must be
And I think there is a time and a place for protesting I do not agree with what they are protesting about but I do respect the right to protest but never at a funeral that is so insulting and should never happen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67