You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday on my Early Wednesday Walk

in #treetuesday5 years ago

What a beautiful area for a walk and tree Tuesday post, so much history there much of it sad but as you say time has healed the wounds on the land at least and that is a good thing to take to board.
You meant you let a few cows, slow you down from crossing that field, I thought you would have happily sprinted across the field :)

OK I to would have walked the long way I concede

and of course no problem with combining the two, you know I don't have rules just guidelines

Thanks for being an active member of SteeUSA !tip

Sort:  

I have to stop using the same walks in my post. I promise to at least shoot downtown but, it is dark when I get there and dark when I get out or I am sprinting to make the time. I rarely go out on break anymore. I do my walk in the corridors of life here. Ha!

Oh, the day the bull was there you would have loved to have been a fly on the wall. I didn't know it was in there and I made the fasted sprint ever across that field!

Thanks for understanding. For some reasons, Wednesdays end up being too busy most times until late.

Have a great evening!

Your walk posts are always great, I had a similar experience with a bull years ago so I can relate :)

Oh, my!!! I want to hear that story!!! LOL

It’s not that exciting just young and foolhardy

Well isn't that just the way of the world for all of us!

Yes indeed, OK here is a bit of the story, ON a cross country run when I was at school, there was one field we were meant to run across, but the farmer had got the dates wrong and had left a big bull in that field, there was someone there to warn us and suggest ( well maybe they said do not cross the field) but were were the end pack in the run and decided the bull was in. Far corner of the paddock and we could make it across, Whichwe did just barely but dang that bull was fast LOL

Hahaha!!!! OMG! Yes, they are!!!! And I found out the hard way and wished I could blame it on being young and foolish! This was not even two years ago.

Some people never learn or look which way they are going. I can tell you that I am a lot faster than I thought I could be. :)

I think A bull charging your way will give anyone a burst of speed for sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85