You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday Seasonal Show

in #treetuesday5 years ago

Ohh yes I have had that happen to me many times thinking i had great shots on the camera and uploading them onto my compuiter to find I had got it so wrong and none were worth working on, but I love that shot from the dragon festival so beautiful and fun, and of course the blues my fav color

Sort:  

I know I wish I could have used more of those Lantern Festival shots. I didn't want to overwhelm everybody and something so specialized you can only use once and maybe a shot here there. I have no idea why I tree Tuesdays one of my favorite tags, ever since TSU. Maybe that's why I like it because it has continued on just like the rest of them and it feels like old home week every time I post it.

I want to thank you always for the wonderful support that you always provide me and for taking the time and the patience to comment and answer me back on my oh so many comments!

!tip

Slipping in tips again I see what about the truce :)
Yes I love tree Tuesday as well,its cool there are still a few of us from TSU hanging in here, and I do love trees as well I think more so since working in the big city for so long, theres not enough of them there

and no thanks needed, I do feel honored to be your friend and I find we often have such interesting trails of comment sits not a task doing them it is pleasure :)

and if on Farcebook, you get any notification of any member of lulus family celebrating anything , do not waste your time making any comment he is trying to ignore it and won't have time to reply to the comments :)

There's nothing like a big city to make you really appreciate a tree, or even a flower growing wild and free. Washington DC has a fair amount of trees as there aren't the skyscrapers that there are in New York City. I have kept it major city but very refined in its Landscaping. I'm really glad to see that.

I too am very happy to see so many TSU people here although we have lost a couple to the Slowdown, but I have great faith that eventually things will straighten out. Somehow. I hear you about Facebook and I will not respond to them. Thanks for the heads up.

Yes they indeed but I guess NYC is good with some good sized parks and greenery but it’s just not the same as open areas in more rural settings
I guess this drop in steem values shows who are hear more for the interaction and community and not just to try and make a few bucks

Truth! The steem drop is killing us! Sadly. I thought this was also a social platform, and seemingly one of the best there was. Until it dies, I will probably hang on, it has seen lower than this.

Some of the old-time people here started when it was 7cents and that wasn't even the beginning. So, we are doing well, right? I started with nothing and I am still money ahead.

But, it really isn't about the money for me, so I guess that makes it different as opposed to the true crypto people. Crypto is still interesting and intriguing, but, I am not trying to supplement or live off it.

So, maybe this is why I feel different about the platform?

Yes I am the same I did invest a couple of hundred early on, but took that out as a test when steem climbed, so all I have is invested is time, and prior to steemit I would have spent that time on Farcebook Instagram or others so I am ahead also and have met so many interesting people onit its a win win for me no matter what the price is,
I think the ones leaving are those that thought they could make a living from it and retire and live a life of luxury with posting quick posts , I never had such crazy expectations
MInd you I am doing well with !tip being received from onegenerous lady :)

🎁 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Challenge And Steem Basic Income Give Away Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday Sees Red Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83