Sort:  

I cannot thank you enough for the always kind words and for the constant support you show me. It is wonderful to have the colors as the season turns to spring.

The oak tree and the grave from the Civil War is amazing - because they didn't move it and just left it to take over!

Thank you again!

!tip

No thanks needed I am just honest about how much I always love your posts they have such a feel good feeling when visiting them

I think that photo of the headstone is imbedded in my memory and always will be

I agree with you! There are a couple in Arlington Cemetery that are like that and they are all from the Civil War era. I am aware that the tree was probably planted long ago and far away so, but I cannot believe that they did not move the grave when mother nature started taking over.

The Earth is taking back what was once hers.

Maybe the family did not want it moved, who knows but in some ways it is cool, I know if it happened to be in hopefully the long distant future my grave and i saw it like this I thinkII would smile and say leave it be, but maybe that is just me being weird

No! Not at all! It is kind of cool, I was just thinking the family (who, they probably don't even know who they are as this was during the Civil War) would object.

Hehe... You would smile! I just know it! :)

Ohh yes you know me :)

Yes!!! I think I would too, just knowing that it was a tad bit renegade.:)

I like going renegade when it’s fun and doesn’t hurt anyone 😎👍😎

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Spring To Life Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81