Tree Tuesday a few different trees

in #treetuesday5 years ago

a few trees for Tree Tuesday

This is a post for Tree Tuesday hosted by @old-guy-photos, A challenge I enjoy both joining and seeing the post from others.
For this weeks post, I am going to share a few different trees i have sene on walks around the city where I live.

Last week I shared a [post}(https://steemit.com/treetuesdya/@tattoodjay/tree-tuesday-the-big-bonsai-tree) about a tree I call the bonsai tree, and said How I wonder if it had been shaped like that naturally or not, and mentioned in a few comments how I suspected man may have intervened as there is a tree not to far from it growing pretty straight, and that's the first tree I will share

1 TT Mixed trees -3.jpg

Sony A7iii 35mm F7.1 1/500 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This next tree which hads some real nice fresh greens the other morning is in Silver Sands State Park

1 TT Mixed trees -2.jpg

Sony A7iii 45mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger


Another tree in the same area, I guess it is a bit of a loaner, but it does have a nice view over the water

1 TT Mixed trees -1-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 25mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger


And next we have this Tree at Walnut beach, which is either a late bloomer or not doing to well this season

1 TT Mixed trees -1.jpg

Sony A7iii 30mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


BUt I guess it is doing better than this tree, well just the stump, that I saw in Eisenhower Park on Sunday morning,
When I saw it and took the photo I could see a face in the stump quite clearly but now it's not so clear to me

1 TT Mixed trees -4.jpg

Sony A7iii 39mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 6400
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 41.225012 lat -73.0786122 long Woodmont Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Wonderful photos of simple but beautiful trees)

Thanks kindly sometimes simple can be so special

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the Resteem Appreciated

I remember the bonsai tree and honestly I really wondered whether it was natural or if it was something that man had intervened. I am glad that you showed this tree first because I have a tree of mine that I see everyday when I walk no matter which way I go I meet up with this tree. So, I was happy to see that I am not the only one that has a favorite tree.

The beauty of your day really shows off at Silver Sands, it just reminds me of all that is fresh and new and beautiful giving off Vibes of Summer just looking at the picture. Which defies the next picture as it shows off a totally different aspect of the beach. I think the one on Walnut Beach is a goner. There isn't any pain in my Rolodex of trees that starts this late. May he rest in peace. Sometimes I found that some trees cannot deal with the salt or the brackish water and die off. Sometimes the water tables change and sometimes it's just their time.

I'm not quite sure what year is seeing in the stump almost looks like a dog. So, I asked you? Which one of us is delusional, unless of course it's both of us. LOL as always a wonderful post with Gorgeous pictures! I do love your eclectic coast of trees and it's always a joy to come over here and peruse through them. Thanks so much for having us end I hope you have a most wonderful day!

Thanks for being an awesome guide for #SteemUSA!

!tip

I am sure there are many like had that have a favorite tree and for that matter favorite of s many things like bridges, LOL
Often for Tree Tuesday posts i focus on trees in one area and I thought to myself why doI do that it may be better to show some variety of trees and places,

YEs that Walnut Beach one is a goner i am sure, I wonder f they will ever dig it out and plant a new one

Well I would never call you delusional, but then again I do not want to be disagreeable but will leave it saying i know I am at times LOL

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tree-tuesday-a-few-different-trees


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I like your wednesdaywalk a lot. But what is treetuesday?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Tree Tuesday is hosted by @old-guy-photos you just take photos of Trees and share them on a Tuesday with the tag :)

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Anyone Can Be Pretty In Pink Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thanks for the tip :)

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 73500 replies. Your next target is to reach 74000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You certainly got some great views around you area well that tree stump has got a sad face look i would be to if i had been reduced to a stubby....hehe :)

I am lucky for sure with many potions of natural spots to walk here, thats a good point i too would not be smiling if reduce to a stubby

You will miss that place when you move.

Poor Stubby :(

Yes Indeed, but Where I most likely move to is also not to far from the coast and has some nice areas as well will be fun exploring new places

Awesome will be looking forward to the new area posting :)

I love trees and your shots are definitely do them justice. Well done my Friend 😊

Thanks Kindly I slacked a bit with tree Tuesday for a couple of weeks but back into it now :)

I am glad you are! Always a pleasure 😊

Oh I love the one on the beach! So stark against the sky 🌸

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks it was such cool contrast on that beach shot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87