Tree Tuesday a little park in the city

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

Tree Tuesday a little park in the city

Tree Tuesday Little Park.jpg



Sony A7iii 29mm F8 1/60 ISO 320
Click here to view larger



This post is for Tree Tuesday hosted by @old-guy-photos and starts with this tree in a little park just near times square, which the next photo will show more of.

Tree Tuesday Little Park-2.jpg



Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/60 ISO 320
Click here to view larger



Even though I often call NYC a concrete jungle it does have a lot of green areas, big ones like Central Park, or little ones like this one between buildings and blocks, as you can see it has a few trees which give nice shade at the right time of day to the benches where often I see people eating and enjoying a Coffee or a meal

An Interesting but ireelevantto this post bit of info

When the Plaza Hotel Opened in 1907 the cost of a room for the night was $2.50 I just checked on their website this morning and the cheapest room I could find was $905

I know it has nothing to do with my post but I saw the info of the cost in 1907 on a Link WiFi display on the street and decided to slip it into this post.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.757292 lat -73.985863 long Times Square NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tree-tuesday-a-little-park-in-the-city


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Little oasis in asphalt jungle is very welcome.

beautiful park ! beautiful image!

I'm seeing a theme here with the water soaked pavements. Was that a conscious idea or just happy accident? :)

Holy moly

"$2.50 I just checke don their websitethis morning and the cheapest room I could find was $905"

That is some serious price inflation. Thankfully we have steem and crypto for when this dollar nonsense all falls apart lol

LOL good point about crypto

In the mornings especially in the warmer months it seems many buildings spray down the sidewalks to clean them so thats why often I get shots with wet pavements :)

Well you see now, this is an aspect of New York life we would never have known about. Without your images.
Fascinating observation Jay. :)

@molometer its one of those things i have got so used to seeing that is common place and till this comment thread I really had not thought about

It's part of the 'cultural' life of that part of the city and like many things I guess its overlooked.

People used to scrub their doorsteps in the UK up until fairly recently.

Those people saw it as a part of their lives to keep their place clean and tidy.
Small things like this make up the culture as much as any art. It's in these small details :)

@molometer yes your so right, that gives me an idea for a post for the future people washing down the sidewalks

A slice of daily NY life as it is happening @tattoodjay spot on buddy.

@molometer Well it smore luck than anything in Summer especially it seems most buildings house down the streets in front of the building which gives the wet effect in this case

NYC downtown is a beautiful concrete jungle... and seeing it through your eyes make one appreciate it better. What lovely photos!

@silversaver888 Thanks funnily enough though I wonder if I will miss it when I retire I vow once I retire I will seldom if ever visit the city again

Awesome captures of trees as well as geen glasses of the building @tattoodjay.

Your pics always make NYC look so inviting. lol! As for the difference in room rates over the course of a century... wow!

@katrina-ariel Thnaks So nice of your o say I was shocked when I thought about the change in costs its crazy

A green oasis in the heart of a concrete jungle makes a huge difference to the ambience and appearance of a business centre. Great images @tattoodjay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62