Tree Tuesday starting to look quite bare

in #treetuesday5 years ago

Starting to look a little bare

A post for tree Tuesday Hosted by @old-guy-photos, and this post doesnt have a lot of color, but thats more due to the season and cold spell and most of the trees being bare

B7662D89-0E2C-415B-AD35-AA6FEE3E36FD.jpeg

** All Photos taken with my iPhone XS**



This is looking down one of the streets near the Dag Hammarskold PLaza and as you can see all the trees are looking pretty bare, The caouple of storms and a couple of intensely cold days, ( well intensely cold for this time of year and here, I know inother areas temps down to 0 F isnt that cold )

01E923BF-D99A-4E5D-BB10-E6F412F8AAF7.jpeg

** All Photos taken with my iPhone XS**



Another tree in the area looking bare as well, I thought mono suited this one.

77161316-D7D4-4372-8E0E-51C88F66EA35.jpeg

** All Photos taken with my iPhone XS**



This one may be bare of leaves but it is in an area where some of the trees are decorated with lights which makes them a bit brighter.

70194967-3357-4B81-8A12-742D6BC3DB3F.jpeg

** All Photos taken with my iPhone XS**



And here are a few more of the trees with lights on, I think its a great idea it really does brighten up the streets on the dull days with the glow of these trees

6B9D24AC-4F33-46DC-9CEB-2F8BA04F2E74.jpeg

** All Photos taken with my iPhone XS**



And finishing off with this tree that is still hanging in there with some colorful leaves


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.752726 lat -73.969640 long Dag Hammarskjold Plaza NYC d3scr

Sort:  

It’s always fun to see bare trees with Christmas lights!

Yes I do so agree

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 324 (11/27/18)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tree-tuesday-starting-to-look-quite-bare


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

hay friend.. i am so happy to say that beautiful photographs of tree.
i am nature lover and i like trees.. awesome photograph..

I to love trees but more so in natural areas than in the city

A good cold snap and wind storm and fall is over :( Nice shots @tattoodjay

Indeed it’s amaz how quick it can all change

Living out with the wild growing trees and seeing the city trees surrounded by concrete and asphalt, I just want to cry. They are like animals in a zoo. There for our pleasure. :-(

Yes indeed thats how I feel about trees on city Streets, so sad, but they are so beautiful when in big parks like Central Park

The parks are the cities oasis.

Exactly how I feel about them

But I do like (naturally) bare trees... Totally a different mood altogether...
Happy Wednesday, JJ! :)

Yes it is quite amazing how the colors or bare ness of trees can so change the mood of an area

Bare trees are fascinating. Always remind me of the arteries of a brain.
Hope you had a nice rest Jay?

Yes I see the same with bare trees, the time off ended more active than I had hoped for but it was a good time

I am looking forward to your photos when everything gets decorated and filled with lights in the dark! These are very nice and common, that first one does have color, the sky is blue and the taxi is yellow :D

I am so frustrated at the moment just taking photos with my cell phone, I am hoping for an all clear next Tuesday and then will be back to carrying my heavier camera and getting shots of the trees and decorations in the city

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98