You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maine-ly a Wednesday Walk on a Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday5 years ago

I enjoyed the entire walk but the photo of the newly forming fern is the one I'm thinking about the most. I would never have thought to take such a photo of something not totally in its beautiful blooming glory...but I will now. You're walk had it all.

Sort:  

I am so glad you enjoyed the walk. I do love Maine and all of the newly arrived spring up there. Funny to me as we are in the '90s here.

I have been in love with the unfurling of the fern since I was a little kid. There is something exciting about watching the progress! If there is one thing I have learned about photography, it is that there is still beauty in the demise of things. When fall comes, I will be showing lots of dead plants and I defy you not to call them beautiful.

Wait and see. :) And as always, I hope you have a wonderful week!

!tip

🎁 Hi @willowwisp! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Maine-Ly A Wednesday Walk On A Tree Tuesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87