Mission Vs Vision

in #trend6 years ago (edited)

Hy Steemians! This is my first and interesting post after my introduction.

I am going to question you all as the title stated.

What is the difference in the concept of Mission and Vision?
![mission and vison.png]

source

Let me tell you a short difference, as per my own concept in very simple words.

As per my understandings, Vision is a broadminded concept to follow or achieve a broad class in futuristic aspects

Whereas Mission is something targetted specifically.

Beside this, Mission is based on Vision

for example, it is a vision of a government of a country to make the country prosperous and now how to make it prosperous is the question here. So, Making the country prosperous via quality education, transparent judicial system etc. Now here the quality education and transparent Judicial system come in the orbit of the mission.

Let me tell you my own vision and mission. My vision is to help others, to guide others. Now in this community, helping and assisting via steemit is my mission :)

Will love to know your VISION AND MISSION

I m here to share my ideas and concepts with you. Now waiting for your kind and educated responses, please!

Sort:  

Nice and informative post!
Thanks!

Impressive post. I guess vision and mission are same at some extent.

yes, you are right but these terms are mainly used for organizations and thus the above post is compiled

I like the way you're thinking and I support your vision/mission related to Steemit.
Keep working hard and you will get there!
My mission/vision is to help people become successful on Steemit, inspire them and make new friends all over the world! :)
Have a great day!

wao ma'am, what an inspirational comment you did
Thank you

Wow great vision...Keep it up dear :)

wow very nice dear friends

upvote, follow & comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68943.86
ETH 3749.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67