YES YOU CAN SPEND MONEY FROM STEEMIT IT IS REAL !

in #trending8 years ago (edited)

Many people i try to introduce to steemit say " but is it real how do you get it and how do you spend it' ?

So here I'm going to tell you how you get it and also about our fully crypto funded vacation but please I'm not a blogger I'm not a writer but ill try my best ! 

So this all started when i promised to get my 7 year old daughter (at the time) an ernit if you don't know about ernit its a digital piggy bank to teach your kids how to save for the things they want, well we registered for an ernit back when they first announced there digital piggy bank but the guys haven't finished developing it so she kept nagging me for this ernit which i kept telling her she had to wait for,  a lot like when most kids ask are we nearly there yet dad when your driving somewhere, some of you probably know ernit still hasn't arrived its still in development see here www.ernit.com. so as a distraction i told my now 8 year old Daughter in January that if we could trade a few Bitcoins up we could go to Disney to keep her quiet,  well i never expected it would actually happen let me tell you how we did it.

So she's a pretty smart cookie and loves to look at the charts i trained her at first to stop her getting on my laptop for some random googling of rubbish so we use Bitcoinwisdom.com and i was trying to explain that you actually can buy things with this magic internet money and taught her to watch the price and not cartoons on my laptop don't get me wrong we are not professionals but we look at the different time frames 30 mins 1 hr 1 day 1 week and i ask her what you think Pops, and she makes a pretty good call up or down i don't always go with what she says she actually has been right before when i was wrong (probably a good guess) although i just like to try and teach her the best i can I'm no expert but i get the general idea of direction the trend is your friend i always tell her.

So we don't trade too much maybe 2-3 trades a week unless there is a lot of movement in the market and in obvious pumps we like to hold and have an exit strategy and stick to it if even though it hurts if it keeps going up and up.

So we started with a few BTC back when the price was $250 in October 2015 i dabbled in a few alts explaining to her they was shitcoins and we wasn't to be holding them too long, don't get me wrong this is again sometimes to my frustration when I've sold them early, ETH for instance i watched and watched the ICO go crazy was thinking to myself i should be investing but always was too scared, soon i watched a few ICOs come and go then i noticed the lisk banners on Bitcointalk and the name Lisk getting talked about a lot,  so i checked out the lisk thread, even some hero members had lisk signatures on bitcointalk, surely i couldnt miss out on an ICO again that had so much attention, wow this must be good they had raised 3000 BTC in the first few days, ok a little hesitant i decided to put 5 BTC into the ICO after a lot of research we had traded our initial few BTC to 10BTC at this point , the price of BTC back then was around $370 so the equivalent of $1850 i had locked in the ICO until 25th May we waited a little nervously and then yaaaaaay Poloniex will be listing Lisk on the day of release and I'm holding 24000 Lisk and I'm watching and waiting so i didn't sleep good in the first LISK pump OMG we are 5x on the ICO price and pumping I'm sweating I have 25BTC and can't sleep were going to disney POPS POPS I SHOUT WERE GOING TO DISNEY ITS 1AM here in the UK and she has school the next day but who cares were going to disney i think anyway how do i get cash thats what I'm thinking.

So i decided to get myself verified at bitstamp.net as this is the best option for withdrawing imo to British £ i transferred some of my profit with this transaction here blockchain.info/address/38ogYezG1fvmc1V8h3NttMtv4yLLmNehWa i placed a few sells on the euro book at bitstamp as i needed to do a SEPA withdrawal to my bank account again a little nervous i sold my coins and made the withdrawal request and waited wow 24hrs later £4700 arrived in my UK account THIS IS REAL MONEY off we go to the travel agents :-) 

If your wondering about spends we are still doing great trading coins here and there always a lot of opportunities in crypto.

I'm going to only spend BTC on this holiday and BLOG it all the way and show you how.

I'm even going to exchange steem and withdraw $ from an ATM and show you how to do it too with detailed photos  to show anyone who doubts the power of STEEM !

Sort:  

Great story, I'm from the UK and a big Disney fan too. Did you know that Circle recently started operations in the UK partnering with Barclays Bank and you can deposit and withdraw straight to your Debit card with no fees.

Hi thanks for the advice i hadn't heard of circle but have just found them we have just got a xapo USD BTC card but will tell everyone about that in the next blog.

This is awesome! :D Have fun on your trip and make sure to blog about it after!

That's awesome Have a blast... I too have been successful trading and I'm Totally Hooked on it. First few nights got no sleep.. Much like this song

I bought many shit coins but eventually I got on the right track developed a strategy, been doing alright...lol Brave New World....

"taught her to watch the price and not cartoons on my laptop" -- Love it! I homeschool my kids, so I love to hear stuff like this. You are teaching her real-world skills. Kids learn so much more when they are learning something they are actually interested in, rather than just whatever the school system says they have to learn. And in this particular case, it wound up with getting her a trip to Disney. I think that will pretty well cement the lessons into her head :)

Making a detailed post about the process of trading alt coins from Steem to ATM withdrawal sounds like a great idea.

Unfortunatly, I don't understand all, because my Eng is not good.
But your main mind is, that cryptocurrency is such real as usual american dollar, isn't it?
Yes, it's hard to believe, that people can earn the money almost from air) But it is true) And even politicans of some countries want to work with the blockchain.
I'm mining since 2014, and I know, that crypto is very very real) You can even order a bitcoin mastercard, that will convert your bitcoins to any currency when you want!

Cute steemit sign :). Good luck spending only BTC - curious to hear how it works out!

I've had bitcoin since 2013 but have yet to catch a massive pump...hopefully one day I'll feel that sweet sweet victory :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75