What is the hardest thing you've had to do in life to better yourself?

in #trending3 years ago

I completly dropped everyone. I deleted all social media and I moved. Got a new car and kept my entire life from there on out private.

It's hard when your friends love you but they want to keep living a life of partying and drugs and fun fun fun.

Especially cause life isn't just a fairy tale, it's real world s***.

My friends couldn't understand that I needed to better myself and couldn't do so by partying every night and getting sloshed.

They wanted to hangout with me and got really upset when I told them I had to space myself to get my life in order.

It was hard and it was sad. I spent everyday with these people. And we had many fun adventures like one you'd hear about in movies. I miss my friends all the time too. But right now I'm doing better. I'm healthy and sober and I'm okay. And my friend's? They are still doing the same thing. Its been almost 3 years. And nobody from my old friend group has changed. I know I sat around wanting my life to get better and sometimes you have to do things for you to have that happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43