"Eleven" [original art - mixed media] For contest "Trial by Comics"

This is my entry for "Trial by Comics", a competition put on by @kommienezuspadt
The theme this week was "Stranger Things", the popular Netflix show.

I'm not usually this "stylistic" but I wanted to mix it up and this looked fun. I used waterproof ink and then watercolor for the rest. I hope you like it!

Here is my entry:

strangerthings_eleven6.jpg

Process shots:

IMG_20171129_235553094.jpg

IMG_20171130_242102454.jpg

IMG_20171130_244402567.jpg

IMG_20171130_120642532.jpg

IMG_20171130_131447040.jpg

IMG_20171130_134243266.jpg

If you'd like to see more like this, please follow me @allstarrunner!


Please check out some of my other art:

@allstarrunner @allstarrunner @allstarrunner @allstarrunner

Sort:  

Good job man carry on thanks

Very nice :)

incredible great done!

thank you very much!

Resteemed. I love that style!

thank you! I appreciate the support :)

Very beautiful your drawing.

thank you very much :)

friend friend friend

Waterproof ink and watercolor, you know I love it! Your style really speaks to me too here. Haven't watched the show, but that doesn't matter because it's a great piece. Kudos to your whirlwind of activity with these contests. Setting the bar!

Thanks! the bar is about to slow down a lot lol But I'll be doing other art and still posting it here of course, just not for contests. You should watch the show if you get a chance, I actually liked the second season better than the first!

Well thanks for the suggestion about Stranger Things. Isn't it awesome that there are always so many contests and challenges to choose from at any given time on Steemit?☺

as long as I handle them in a healthy manner, then yes :)

Oh my! I love it! Definitely a 10/10 for me. Throw in some Eggo waffles as a bribe, and I'll even give it an 11/10 haha! The lines are clean and fantastic, and the shadow work is superb! Gotta love those inks, and the colors oh! Don't even get me started with that subtle blend. Man, you're really hitting it out of the park since you returned. I'm so lucky that you came in contact when you did. This is really a visual treat!

What a coincidence, I actually wrote a post about comics just last night haha! Maybe we could collab on a comic book someday! :D

dang it.....I should have put waffles in the background. WHAT WAS I THINKING?!?! a complete missed opportunity :( live and learn lol This is why a collab will be good you can tell me things I don't think of!

Haha! Two heads are better than one I suppose. I mean, ask the demigorgon. You could do a remix of it in the future. Or, maybe just add in the Eggo box graphic in the white part of the borders haha!

true; but once I "finish" a piece I never go back lol I get too worried I will screw something up and then the whole thing goes down the drain lol

I'm the same way so I totally get you, brother haha! Oh well, maybe in a future Stranger Things art. The Eggo is a must haha!

I think i might actually go back and add the eggo, I posted it to my instagram and literally one of the first comments was, "Needs more eggo!" LOL

Hahaha! I'm sure it'll be fine! Talking about reworking the piece. Excited to see how it would turn out haha!

Nice job with 11. I love the show. You captured her personality well.

thank you very much! I am also addicted to the show, so I was glad when this was the theme; I thought season 2 was even better than the first season!

Yes! It's one of the better series I've seen. Welcome.

this is nice post and i love your post boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69390.09
ETH 3783.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83