You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The exultant return and new theme of Trial by Comics!

I'm not a comic artist per se, but I do like to draw. Mostly I like the positive spirit of this post. I am always amazed when others complain about steemit as well, as I still can't believe it exists.

I have made such great connections and dicovered some wonderful artists, authors, photographers etc on the platform and to think we also earn as well, it's amazing. True, I don't earn much but it sure seems a joy to earn even a bit from just sharing your ideas and your sketches for your work.

I'm not sure if I'll enter, as I said not a comicbook artist per se, but I do love to draw a half human bot in my current painting series, so maybe I'll do a new sketch and enter that just for fun.

Again, great positive post :)

Sort:  

You do such great art @donnadavisart. Really "comic art" implies superheroes and that's not really the case. Any art can be comic art. I love your style. You should Google "Aria comic". It's a book from the 90's that I used to love that is very detailed and looks fully watercolored over pencils and sometimes inks. It's beautiful. Another artist I loved is Simon Bisley. He mostly did cover art but is SO incredible. All paintings, and then, of course there was Frank Frazetta. There are a few artists on here I'm sure you're already following, but they would regularly participate in Trial by Comics [...won several of them] and are digital painters. @joxus, @justmousepixels and @beekart are all outstanding. If you find the time, I'd love to see what you come up with!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91