✒️Day 9/ Inktober / and entrance for Trial by Comics - Precious


As I mentioned in day 8 when I was playing with Steampunk motives, that I am at first place Cyberpunk lover.
So thinking about Precious topic, somehow on my mind came this question, what will be precious some day?

Will money still be option, those small papers making world makes wars, or gold that was precious for centuries..or we will miss nature someday so much, covered with tones of concrete and plastic trash that plants will be precious?

Well, as someone longing for nature and already living in concrete box, my idea was that one day plants and trees will be precious.



20181011_092911.jpg



I have joined this contest as I can remember only once. Not that I am not comic type of person, on contrary, but my art just goes in different direction. With Inktober tasks, that love for comics and courage to join comic artists here became stronger, and here I am with

Nature keeper



Here are some steps of work. Off course with so much details it was essential to begin with pencil. It just allowed me to add more details or change some of them before inking.



20181010_124313.jpg



20181010_133635.jpg



IMG_2017a.jpg



Had so much fun with this one, not to mention looking for Cyberpunk information and inspiration on net. So, looks like there will be more of this in my upcoming Inktober and more travels to future.



20181011_092858.jpg



Hope you find this one interesting, and be free to leave comments :)
Ink on!

Sort:  

🎉 Congratulations @jungwatercolor! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

Thank you for support @melooo182!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
uk12rfki7y.jpg

A beautiful picture, @jungwatercolor ! I love the idea and you really nailed the steampunk genre very well :D

Good luck for the competition, as well <3

I love doing this, but somehow never got myself too much in it. This Inktober is amazing staff, I am doing things I never done before. Very good practice and learning things still..
Thank you @veryspider, steampunk and cyberpunk are the best !

I am always impressed by your drawings ... excellent traits

Ohhhh you should do this more often as it is wonderful. You have lend the cyberpunk theme a warmth and mysterious element I really adore. (By the way I am also a huge cyberpunk fan... reading and playing RPG)

Thank you @neumannsalva, I love it but I am old school, movies only and comics only. If I start playing games there will be o more painting in my life, I can't stop when I start :)

This is a lovely interpretation of the idea "precious". She certainly values the plant very highly looking at how she clutches it in her embrace.
                           
I like the background that you worked for this picture as well.
                           
Good luck with the contest, Dunja ^_^.

Yes, the background was tricky to draw. But it came out ok for the first time @scrawly. Thank you :)))


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I love how you have transformed the medieval nun's habit and hood for cyberpunk armour. Adds to the symbolism of nature being protected. Fabulous concept. Beautifully drawn Dunja. 🦋

Thank you dear @allyinspirit, nature is all we have, but many don't think of it :(

This is a great idea of 'precious'. Her expression says: stay away! :) Thank you for sharing. I like your progress photos!

:) Thank you @delishtrats, yes, stay away from nature :)

Very good Ink drawing @jungwatercolor!! 👏👏👏 💙🎃🎉

Thank you and thanks for resteem so much @melooo182!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95