Chromatic Dragon - Steem Monters - Trial by Comics

in #trialbycomics6 years ago (edited)



Hello friends of steemit this time I am very happy to present my entry in the contest trial by comics made by our friend @kommienzuspadt, with the theme steem monsters which is a great proposal of the team of @steemmonsters, for all those who like the card games, this time the contest tries to develop the own version of one of the letters of @steemmonsters, I chose this time a legendary card called chromatic dragon, that in a somewhat ironic way to the name of the card, I drew it in a style monochrome, the drawing I do first with quick lines and basic, before doing it, I made it with previous sketches to see what I had left at the end, and even so while I'm doing the drawing I'm adapting certain things, take a lot of reference images of Many dragons and reptiles before making my own version, later I define the lines and I am giving shape to the dragon and all its heads, little by little I define the zones of body areas that have greater prominence, and shading the areas of the body of the dragon, with curved lines and crossed, finally I do the finish with a pen India ink, to give a comic finish I hope you like my version of the letter chromatic dragon, and follow the contest trial by comics and our friends @kommienzuspadt and @steemmonsters  










Link contest 

https://steemit.com/trialbycomics/@kommienezuspadt/trial-by-comics-winners-for-inspirational-steemit-artists-and-new-theme-announced  


Reference image



Sort:  

Hi.
I hope you win the luck contest, I guess you will apply color to your drawing.
Greetings and success

As was the adaptation of my own I did it in comic mode with black ink, maybe later add color. thanks for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62