You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The exultant return and new theme of Trial by Comics!

in #trialbycomics6 years ago (edited)

First off, a heartfelt thank you for posting an uplifting steemit post. I agree so much on the pessimism that feels so prevalent on this platform. I was actually having a moment of needing to find a new focus away from all the negativity, and then I caught your post! We really need more established creators like you to generate enthusiasm and to inspire. ❤️

I’ve been looking for a quality comics contest for a while now and have actually asked for one to be created, but this is perfect! So this contest is firmly on my radar to put a submission in. I’m not sure I have the bandwidth for this theme given the time frame, because it is a challenging one. I don’t have much exposure to the steemit art community, and as I’ve told you previously, your comics post and the art I saw in that was my inspiration to practice drawing again. ;)

SO, I’m not exactly sure how I’ll even be able to recreate anything to your standards! Lol

Anyway, I’ve so much appreciation for this relaunch of your comics contest. I’ll certainly think on a possible entry, but even if I’m not able to participate, I’ll make sure to upvote and comment on some entries in support. Resteeming as well! Hope you get heaps of great submissions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62725.26
ETH 3221.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85