🎨 Master Yoda for #trialbycomics

in #trialbycomics6 years ago (edited)

Cover-Yoda.png

Draw comic, you must!


Welcome fellow Steemians! I would like to present to you my entry for the Trial by Comic - Starwars edition hosted by @kommienezuspadt. Firstly, thank you very much for hosting this contest, this is my first entry into the contest and I am very excited to compete more in the future!

My Entry: Master Yoda

yodadivider.png

Yoda08.png

The Process:

yodadivider.png

yoda.jpg
(Random reference image from Google)

Using the reference image I found, I picked a good piece I wanted to focus on.I then started out with a sketch, adding some base colours, and a rough texture layer.

colyoda1.png

I then added a quick background, and started on my detail layers. This includes adding some dark spots, and of course light spots, to create some contrast and depth within the image.

colyoda2.png

I then continued to add more detail, some finer lines and some lighting effect on the lightsaber, until I ended up with my final image.

colyoda3.png

I also made a gif to show the process:


Yodagif.gif

A Little Extra:

yodadivider.png

I thought it would be nice to include some detail images:


details01.png

details00.png

At some point I asked @zneeke for some advice, and he suggested I add a cookie, because cookies make everything better...


Yodacookie.png

yodadivider.png

Thank you for reading!

Comments, questions and critiques are always welcome.
100% Original Content / Vote / Resteem

Have a wonderful day.
SkippyZA ^_^

Sort:  

Wow, this looks great! Lol the cookie looks edible!

Thank you! And that's good, since cookies should be edible in general I feel. :P

Haha yea good point!

ahmagerd... that's amazing! the lighting looks crazy good!

Thank you, it's obviously all because of the cookie. ;P

yeah... don't listen to @zneeke... he got it all confused.

actually, everything is better with #GooglyEyes.

Though, I admit, cookies probably help, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69302.00
ETH 3683.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34