You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tribesteemup Bi-Weekly Question: What Does It Mean To Be Human?

Yes, to be human is to make mistakes as that is how we learn. The really sad part is not learning from those mistakes and making them over and over again, as you are not learning and just going through life.

It is easy to forgive, sometimes, but forgetting is the hard part. When we have that part of life figured out I think we become a better person. I understand that is the hardest part because I have not forgotten many things that have been done to me, I wonder if I really forgave that person or just pushed the feeling I felt about it out of my mind and not my heart and still have an anger about that person.

I think sometimes when we do not forget about what was done wrong to us it just makes us more unhappy in life. That is just some of my opinions on this, as everyone has different opinions on things. I think if you are truly happy with yourself then life will be good. I guess that is the most important thing is to be happy. Have a great day!

Sort:  

I agree. People habe a tendency to say things, whether they mean the words or not, and it's difficult for the receiver of the hurtful words to undo and not hold onto those words.

Making mistakes is not only part of life... it's also part of growing and maturing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91