Involving Yourself More With the Tribe = Success!: Weekly Tarot Card Reading for TribeSteemUp 7/4 - 7/10

in #tribesteemup6 years ago (edited)

IMG-0207.jpg

100 are undoubtedly stronger than 1. There's great power in numbers, especially if among those numbers are the right people.

In this card eight individuals sit together planning something important. Planning action.

We're a collective power of many powerful individuals. This group has a lot of power on Steemit, and hence a lot of power on the blockchain and where it will go, and hence a lot of power over the direction of humanity.


Image credit

This card is about taking action to make our dreams come true. And furthermore, it's about leveraging the power of the group to help you make your individual dreams come true.You'll likely find more purpose and direction on Steemit by being more involved in this group.

A group is greatly enhanced by the success of the individual. All groups have a collective field. By just being in the group, you benefit by being in its collective field. As one of us takes greater action to make our dreams come true, the whole group field is affected.

Amp up your involvement in the group however that looks for you. Maybe that just means taking TribeSteemUp into your consciousness or dropping by the dicord chat if you haven't. Maybe think about your part in it. Or maybe take part in the bi-weekly questions. Maybe you have an entirely different way of getting more involved. Maybe you have an idea.

Fear of Groups?

If you're a part of @tribesteemup, then you're likely one who's on the fringes of society, who doesn't really "fit in." Independent thinkers usually don't. If you're like me, maybe you even have a fear of groups.

Any group that I've been a part of, I've inevitably left. Because what I've experienced is that as soon as a group comes together under a name, it brings out the worst in people. Groups of yogis will try to out-yogi each other. Groups of Anarchists will try to out-Anarchist each other. Groups create politics and gossip.

I was elated when I was added to @tribesteemup, but then followed fear. Would this group become like the others? Would they ruin things for me on Steemit eventually? Steemit is so important to me. I don't like admitting that since I am so appreciative to be in the tribe. But my fears definitely surfaced in a big way. I decided against sharing them. Until I drew this card. Maybe you also feel as I do.


Image credit

Can TribeSteemUp prove to be a successful and positive project? With the principles it's built on, it certainly should. While many groups suffocate individuality and expression, it's my hope that this one will enhance us individually.

You were added to this group for a reason. What can you do to support the vision of this group?

The potential here is great for us collectively and individually, so let's come together and bring our best and make it truly great.


Image credit

Sort:  

Thank you for this - just read it again and it fits beautifully xx

I agree, the initial excitement is waning. But we should not take this group as granted. I felt a bit demotivated to create content the past few days because I expect a certain quality from the tribe and I just couldn't deliver that myself. So I rather did not post at all. But in the end is all about how we can help and support each other and grow from each others knowledge and experience.

I felt a bit demotivated to create content the past few days because I expect a certain quality from the tribe and I just couldn't deliver that myself. So I rather did not post at all.

I feel the same way but you learn by doing. This is such a great platform to share your thoughts. I'm grateful @adamkokesh kept saying, "join steemit", in his videos. It was good advice.

Then @kennyskitchen made me a member of @tribesteemup. After reading it's purpose, I was truly humbled and grateful, it felt like home.

brightstar, I understand your concerns. What a great experiment this is. So far it's exceeded my wildest expectations honestly. If we are "good" the experiment will succeed.

So far it's looking guud.

I agree, the initial excitement is waning.

I had a part about that included, but I took it out. Great potential and so much to build!

Steemit Tarot blog graphic.jpg

Hello from the Steemit Tarot community!

@steemittarot began as a way to curate all the Tarot Tuesday posts that starting popping up on the site. Now the hope is to connect all readers, people interested in learning about the cards, and other assorted people bearing good juju.

To this end, your post has been resteemed and/or upvoted. To find out more, check out the intro post here.

Tribesteemup... interesting. I feel inspired to look into joining.

You can't join. The person who started the project hand selects each member.

Ah! Good to know. Thank you, you just saved me x hours.

Definitely I can have a tendency to shy away from
Groups, too, but there have been a few in my life that definitely brought healing and further Co creation. great card to pull for the tribe! 💙

We're a product of all our parts!

Reading your posts I still can't believe this tribe exists.
But the cool thing is: I don't have to believe it. It is happening.

I guess we all find each other once we're ready <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05