Me Feeding Rabbits - Haiku -

in #tribesteemup6 years ago (edited)

20181007_181051 - Another gorgeous sunset in Tennessee.jpg

Me, feeding rabbits,
in full dark with cricket sounds
life fills me with joy

Looking at the thermometer before I went out to feed our animals, I threw on a sweatshirt, then was instantly sorry when I went outside, as the night was far too mild to need it.

There were clouds at the edges of the horizon, but overhead the sky was clear, and the stars and Milky Way were bright and vibrant, with Mars growing an ominous red to our south.

The sounds of our woods, and the breeze in the trees, was lovely and soothing.

As I carried water and food into the enclosure, the guinea pigs immediately squeaked their greetings, followed by happy chatter as they knew they were about to be fed.

The ducks followed me around as usual,until I fed them in the chicken coop, at which point the food took precedence.

One of these days I'll get my ducks in a row, so to speak, and I'll manage to get everyone fed early in the morning before I go to work. But in the meantime, I feed them near the same time every day, after I get home, and I give them enough food that no one runs out until the next time they are fed.

Tonight's post is short and sweet, as it is past my bedtime, but I did want to post.

This post, and all those from now until the end of 2018, I am dedicating to the work of #tarc and #yah, aka @rhondak's nonprofit dog rescue and @sircork's charity @youarehope.

Half the liquid proceeds earned from my posts will be evenly split between the two organizations.

The photo above was taken by me, a couple of days ago, using my Samsung Note 8 smartphone camera.

#tribegloballove #tarc #yah #ecotrain #thewritersblock #smg #ghsc #thirtydayhaikuchallenge #teamgood #steemsugars #teamgirlpowa #womenofsteemit #steemusa #qurator #steemitbasicincome #bethechange #chooselove #photography #neighbors #beauty #love #animals #dogs #rescue #adoption #spayandneuter #homesteading #permaculture #naturalhealing #dogrescue #dogsofsteemit #rabbits #animals #grace #poetry #philosophy #beablessing #naturalremedy #gratitude #abundance #give #family #peace #tranquility #giving #donating #philanthropy #naturalhealing #pets #cryptocurrency #travel #international #culture #tolerance #peacemaking #peacemaker #friendship

@edxserverus_5 - TSU Banner.png

SubscriptionPackOwner.png

ecotrain.png

The Writers Block.gif

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://tinyurl.com/y93h9wt4

TribeGlobalLove Banner.png

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Congratulations @crescendoofpeace! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!


Congratulations @crescendoofpeace!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97