You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grow food in ALL seasons: A simple and FAST way to build rowcover and shade for your garden!

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

wow your garden is amazing!

In my case with started to grow some food in the backyard a few months ago, but it is all small scale to test how good we can be with it :P

The work you are doing is great mate.

Congratulations and looking forward to see more :)

Sort:  

Thanks man I appreciate it! That picture was last years, this years is still in the beginning stages.. but stick with me and see how it comes out. I did an earlier post about the how amazing living worm castings are for the soil (not the ones you buy in a bag at the nursery). If you are interested you can check it out here: https://steemit.com/tribesteemup/@nickhans/science-has-recently-discovered-how-to-reverse-climate-change-using-farmland-and-simple-microbes-but-can-we-make-it-happen . For a home garden it is a great thing to get into. I don't have a step by step to get started but there are lots of guides online to raising earthworms. It's a really cool hobby and worth getting into. Thanks for the feedback...

I checked out your garden post last night - awesome! I am sure you already know about the earthworm stuff! I wish I could grow all those tropical plants..

Thanks for checking it mate :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89